Me Coping With Erectile Dysfunction

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

zeebrugge

I seen psychritist before, someone ask to see. I have taken 3in1 medicine for mental problems before. 3 in 1 as in OCD + depression + I think anxiety. Sorry if I sound offensive. Because your topic relates to ED, so I wanna know more.
I see. Sorry like I say we are not Gods, so it's good that you clarify, at least I know who I am chatting with. No your reply is not offensive, it's just that I don't quite understand what you are asking.

I suffer from generalised anxiety in the year 2001, chronic insomnia in 2007, clinical depression in 2012, bipolar disorder in 2018, and schizoaffective disorder in 2019. I'm basically a mental wreck. My latest medicine of Olanzapine and Sodium Valproate has caused me to suffer from some side effects, and a low libido is apparently one of the most noticeable ones.

As I mentioned in my first post, I'm ok with Erectile Dysfunction, because I'm not engaging in much sexual activity these days, but it just feels a bit weird la. I have been seeing a psychiatrist for my mental illnesses all these years, so this time round i.e. last week I asked for some new medicine. Instead of being sexually aroused, I seriously had a really good night's sleep yesterday night. I woke up at 2pm this afternoon. Haha!

Yours sincerely 🤪
zee

Zangief

oh yah, maybe TS can try those shockwave therapy treatment for ED also, regen your little bro blood veins, tiagong it helps for some.

Can Or Not

I see. Sorry like I say we are not Gods, so it's good that you clarify, at least I know who I am chatting with. No your reply is not offensive, it's just that I don't quite understand what you are asking.

I suffer from generalised anxiety in the year 2001, chronic insomnia in 2007, clinical depression in 2012, bipolar disorder in 2018, and schizoaffective disorder in 2018. I'm basically a mental wreck. My latest medicine of Olanzapine and Sodium Valproate has caused me to suffer from some side effects, and a low libido is apparently one of the most noticeable ones.

As I mentioned in my first post, I'm ok with Erectile Dysfunction, because I'm not engaging in much sexual activity these days, but it just feels a bit weird la. I have been seeing a psychiatrist for my mental illnesses all these years, so this time round i.e. last week I asked for some new medicine. Instead of being sexually aroused, I seriously had a really good night's sleep yesterday night. I woke up at 2pm this afternoon. Haha!

Yours sincerely 🤪
zee
I see, I see. Ever since I start to study for accountancy and work in accounting related line. I have such issues also… I wish all the best for your mental health.

Now I avoid all those mental intensive work. Do delivery nowadays, I not feeling the best, occasionally have stress but better off…

Depression medicine means you low on xxx drive… maybe that’s the reason.

Zangief

I suffer from generalised anxiety in the year 2001, chronic insomnia in 2007, clinical depression in 2012, bipolar disorder in 2018, and schizoaffective disorder in 2019. I'm basically a mental wreck. My latest medicine of Olanzapine and Sodium Valproate has caused me to suffer from some side effects, and a low libido is apparently one of the most noticeable ones.

Yours sincerely 🤪
zee

aiyah, actually the answer is there liao. heard many medicine for mental issue will cause ED one.

C_boliao

I just did a full health screening at SATA Commhealth, and the results confirmed that I am suffering from testosterone deficiency. I'm not complaining, I'm ok with it because the good news is that I don't have too many other health hazards, but I am just being true to myself by confessing that I have been experiencing erection problems for the past four years at least. The last time my (ex-)girlfriend touched me intimately was four years ago, back then I was still attracted to her, but I simply couldn't perform in bed. The doctor said it was performance anxiety. Sex has become extremely stressful for me, and I have tried other means to get myself aroused such as watching prawn once in a while, but most of the time I am quite inert.

I just tried to jerk off moments ago, but I just won't get aroused. Sigh, I give up for the time being. My (ex-)girlfriend taught me to 顺其自然 i.e. let nature take its own course, so I let it go and post a little here in EDMW to confess my ineptitude.
Just take pills bro. Very common nothing to be ashamed

zeebrugge

aiyah, actually the answer is there liao. heard many medicine for mental issue will cause ED one.
Yes precisely you hit the nail on the spot. But the thing is that my IMH prescription are long-term medications, I cannot just quit them overnight. Everytime I have anything to feedback, I have to go back to the hospital and speak to the psychiatrist. Each time there's a change in medicine, we have to start from scratch and monitor the situation. So last week my shrink changed my medication, I'm still monitoring the progress and that's why I started this thread, I am keeping track of the side effects so that I know how to tell the doctor when I see him three months' later.

Thanks for the pseudo camaraderie!

Zangief

Yes precisely you hit the nail on the spot. But the thing is that my IMH prescription are long-term medications, I cannot just quit them overnight. Everytime I have anything to feedback, I have to go back to the hospital and speak to the psychiatrist. Each time there's a change in medicine, we have to start from scratch and monitor the situation. So last week my shrink changed my medication, I'm still monitoring the progress and that's why I started this thread, I am keeping track of the side effects so that I know how to tell the doctor when I see him three months' later.

brutal truth, very hard liao then if u need to take these medicines long term.

munimal

my friend asked his doctor his blood pressure medication cannot make him perform...the doctor replied you want your life or sex

Arucard

You see porn , got so many and you can stand up or not? try and see , if you see also cannot stand i think not good already

zeebrugge

You see porn , got so many and you can stand up or not? try and see , if you see also cannot stand i think not good already
Just tried, porn didn't work. The kkj refused to react.
But what worked was I took out a photograph of my (ex-)girlfriend, I fantasised about her and recalled the good times we spent together, surprisingly I was aroused. But very briefly, enough for me to grab some tissue and ejaculate. The discharged semen was really stale, it was a gruesome brown colour, not the usual milk-yellow kind of normal. But finally I discharged, it was really getting very stuffy down there after not discharging for some time.

rammsteinfansg

@zeebrugge if pills really cannot solve your ED issue, u can opt for penile implant. but i dun know how old u are, if not in late 50s or 60s - 70s @ least, not advisable. but jin power one, press one button marikta liao.

https://standupurology.com/penile-implant-surgery-asia/

i kenna ED about 4 yrs before, tell u man, its dammed dis-moralising, dun drag too long, its a vicious cycle, u will lost all confidence even before u enter the cave.

not telling u to cheat, but maybe u change a partner everything will work for u. in the mean time, eat more pills like tongka ali, macca roots, eat more watermelon, etc. consumption of cialis for long term may help also.

good luck !
Wu yia bo bro u ed , u king of gl

Jirachi

I just did a full health screening at SATA Commhealth, and the results confirmed that I am suffering from testosterone deficiency. I'm not complaining, I'm ok with it because the good news is that I don't have too many other health hazards, but I am just being true to myself by confessing that I have been experiencing erection problems for the past four years at least. The last time my (ex-)girlfriend touched me intimately was four years ago, back then I was still attracted to her, but I simply couldn't perform in bed. The doctor said it was performance anxiety. Sex has become extremely stressful for me, and I have tried other means to get myself aroused such as watching prawn once in a while, but most of the time I am quite inert.

I just tried to jerk off moments ago, but I just won't get aroused. Sigh, I give up for the time being. My (ex-)girlfriend taught me to 顺其自然 i.e. let nature take its own course, so I let it go and post a little here in EDMW to confess my ineptitude.
HIMS can solve your boner problem

Spike

@zeebrugge if pills really cannot solve your ED issue, u can opt for penile implant. but i dun know how old u are, if not in late 50s or 60s - 70s @ least, not advisable. but jin power one, press one button marikta liao.

https://standupurology.com/penile-implant-surgery-asia/

i kenna ED about 4 yrs before, tell u man, its dammed dis-moralising, dun drag too long, its a vicious cycle, u will lost all confidence even before u enter the cave.

not telling u to cheat, but maybe u change a partner everything will work for u. in the mean time, eat more pills like tongka ali, macca roots, eat more watermelon, etc. consumption of cialis for long term may help also.

good luck !
I always thought you were joking. Take care!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.