Meizu MX4 Pro

Sausage

Do you all have this strange issue where your Google play store shows everything is up to date, but when you open the china appcenter app, it shows all your installed apps and says updates are available? I get a feeling Google play is not checking for updates even though it's set up to.

moozmoow

Do you all have this strange issue where your Google play store shows everything is up to date, but when you open the china appcenter app, it shows all your installed apps and says updates are available? I get a feeling Google play is not checking for updates even though it's set up to.
Yes I experienced it, but normally I ignore, and even freeze that app store

Sent from Meizu MX4 PRO using GAGT

Rickosw

i can confirm, i see that as well, i ignore the meizu chinese app store version
google one is working fine, no issue,

daveybaby

Yes, 联通版 is the correct version as 联通 uses the same 4G spectrum as Singapore.

I'm not so sure about the other qns as I dont have this phone!
Cheers!

Thanks for responding ;-)

Anyone out here who have purchased from taobao and which merchant you purchased from?

Care to share please?

Thanks.

David

Rickosw

Thanks for responding ;-)

Anyone out here who have purchased from taobao and which merchant you purchased from?

Care to share please?

Thanks.

David

there are four ways to buy MX4 Pro

1) Online PRC website, you really need to check with support SG LTE/4G bandwidth
also if you kena faulty set / dead pixel .... you are on your own ...
unless you send back ... you waste time & postage

personally, i will recommend either of the below three ways instead

1) I bought from local dealer @ Burlington Sq. You can do physical check on the spot, see if LTE / 4G works, dead pixel, sound working, GPS, Bluetooth, etc

2) You go Malaysia JB, there are least 4 authorized dealers nearest one is JBCC.
Least you will have official warranty.

3) You call up the local SG dealer (Meizu) and ask when they selling the sets ....

moozmoow

i bought from local reseller coz everywhere don't have 32GB. Checked in HK stores already, don't have 32GB also

moozmoow

anyway, lots of chinese users are complaining 4.2.8.2 firmware drains battery lol

daveybaby

there are four ways to buy MX4 Pro

1) Online PRC website, you really need to check with support SG LTE/4G bandwidth
also if you kena faulty set / dead pixel .... you are on your own ...
unless you send back ... you waste time & postage

personally, i will recommend either of the below three ways instead

1) I bought from local dealer @ Burlington Sq. You can do physical check on the spot, see if LTE / 4G works, dead pixel, sound working, GPS, Bluetooth, etc

2) You go Malaysia JB, there are least 4 authorized dealers nearest one is JBCC.
Least you will have official warranty.

3) You call up the local SG dealer (Meizu) and ask when they selling the sets ....

haha thanks. am checking with adix82.. paiseh ask u guys, mx4 pro adix82 sells are export set, meaning got 1 year warranty from them or not?

its website states "All set comes with 1 year local warranty unless otherwise stated".

Rickosw

i bought from local reseller coz everywhere don't have 32GB. Checked in HK stores already, don't have 32GB also

Official Malaysia meizu left 16G MX4 Pro, but other malaysia online vendors may have 32G ... need to dig

Rickosw

haha thanks. am checking with adix82.. paiseh ask u guys, mx4 pro adix82 sells are export set, meaning got 1 year warranty from them or not?

its website states "All set comes with 1 year local warranty unless otherwise stated".

adix gave me a 3 day, 1 to 1 exchange warranty, after that, if anything happens, he will help me back to mainland.

but local dealer coming, not sure if they will willingly to help you repair if anything goes wrong ... max you pay for parts n labour lor

best call them up ...

Rickosw

anyway, lots of chinese users are complaining 4.2.8.2 firmware drains battery lol

same for me, i dun see / experience any better or worse ... OS just a tiny bit more stable ... fix up some bugs

daveybaby

adix gave me a 3 day, 1 to 1 exchange warranty, after that, if anything happens, he will help me back to mainland.

but local dealer coming, not sure if they will willingly to help you repair if anything goes wrong ... max you pay for parts n labour lor

best call them up ...

thanks Rick.. very hand itchy thinking of getting from adix82 already. but at the same time thinking maybe better to wait for local dealer but dunno how soon that will be..lol.. dilemma.

Rickosw

thanks Rick.. very hand itchy thinking of getting from adix82 already. but at the same time thinking maybe better to wait for local dealer but dunno how soon that will be..lol.. dilemma.
Another point to consider is how long do you plan to use this phone? Cos MX5 is already in final stages of testing & potentially MX5 Pro is coming....do you want to wack now or wait for a few months.

Sent from Meizu MX4 PRO using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.