Members' IT certifications list

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

csy71

it is the only thing that you can show after spending hours of study into a certain topic and you have achieve the understand of it. Of cos u must be proud of you achievement if you have put in the effort.

Batthousai

partially true la...
but i think the biggest satisfaction is when u really put your knowledge to good use in your job...

csy71

Batthousai said:
partially true la...
but i think the biggest satisfaction is when u really put your knowledge to good use in your job...

Put the knowledge to good use in the job...but if your effort is not being appreciated how will you have the satisfaction?This is very subjective and i guess it depend on individual, people at different stage will think differently.

:D

cool_lai

if i get any certification, i'm proud of it ;)

but CCNA logo cannot make it lah....dun want to use also
MCSE one too big

SnowAngel

haha isn't that good? At least people know that such thread ever exist and can even seek help to those who knows more in that particular course. Plus can recommend which place is good for learning and which are not. Hear comments from every where.

rAcEr

SCSA and SCSecA, finished my CISA exam now waiting for results to be released!

jeff00

wind79 said:
Long time never post liao. Mine's displayed below, just got my CHFI.

wind79, did u attend the CHFI course? Which school or institute? Was the teaching good?

wind79

jeff00 said:
wind79, did u attend the CHFI course? Which school or institute? Was the teaching good?
I think for the CHFI you need to attend the course and pass the exam to be eligible for the certification. As I took the CHFI course and exam at my workplace, I cannot reveal my company to you. But if you want my honest opinion, the CHFI course have covered both theory and practical by having lab exercises with various forensic softwares. I would recommend that you attain CEH first as that is more useful for most organization. The CHFI doesn't seems very useful unless you are working or planning to work for a forensic organization.

jeff00

wind79 said:
I think for the CHFI you need to attend the course and pass the exam to be eligible for the certification. As I took the CHFI course and exam at my workplace, I cannot reveal my company to you. But if you want my honest opinion, the CHFI course have covered both theory and practical by having lab exercises with various forensic softwares. I would recommend that you attain CEH first as that is more useful for most organization. The CHFI doesn't seems very useful unless you are working or planning to work for a forensic organization.

Thanks, I have actually got the CEH cert, and currently looking at CHFI, intending to switch to the field of IT security. Seeking some frank advices from bros (and sis) here... Btw, any pre-requisite for this program? :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.