Mens Facial Thread...

the_gryffindor

What's a good product for preventing aging or at least slow the appearance of wrinkles and what nots on your face? The Loreal Men Series?

Wryer

i use tea tree skincare from body shop, suitable for male usage esp the bottle wan, very good, feel fresh and clean after use. highly recommended :)

Thanks loads. I'm actually intending to try the toner from the tea tree oil series. Heard that tea tree oil is good for acne prone skin. Am using the Lab Series toner now, not bad. But thinking of switching to find that better suits me.

Sigh, its difficult to find products that suits a person to a T. Or maybe its my diet and lifestylethat is causing the problems.

I use the teatree before.. so so nia moi found..

How's your skin like? Oily or dry?

Thanks!

CatLuVer

I've been using those cheap Biore facial wash.
But i find that after washing my face, abt 45mins - an hour my face oily alreadi...

I have tried Clarins mens facial wash. But after using it, my face got outbreak of pimples, so i stopped using it and use back the cheap biore wash

Btw how u all use those toners? issit after washing then apply onto the face???

SEvsNK

Hi, juz to check, is it cheaper to get lab series at whathewants.com or tangs?

fantasyrulz

hey what toner and moisturizer is good for very oily and acne prone skin.buget around 20 per toner and moisturizer.thx

darren89

about same price, but i would prefer to buy at tangs, cause i feel their stock replenish very quickly ..

Layers

ok after using menscience daily wash for all skin types for 1wk, here wat i felt
236ml so i thk can use 2+ months

old cleanser, shokobutsu for oily skin
-----------------------------------------------
watz good?:

My face looks clearer/fairer thus make your acne like more obvious since is red. Acne heal faster. Skin not as dry as my old cleanser after washing. Last approximately 2~3 hrs like tat before oil come out, old cleanser is for oily skin 1 actually last 5~6 hrs, but feel less oily by ard 20% estimate.

Use with Nutrogena toner
----------------------------------------------------
Watz bad?:

had a few small pimple pop out ard cheek during 1st few day of use, now no new one so not sure if is due to the cleanser. The cleanser has a ingredient that MAY may your skin sensitive to sunlight, which can cause sunburn. I notice mild skin flake ,like skin peeling like that on my nose, area btw lower eye and nose, and btw eyebrows. not obvious need to close up to see
-------------------------------------------------
My thoughts:

well feel better than my old cleanser, but the sunburn part dun really like although its mild. Face still oily although feel its slightly better.will give another report after i use finish the protect, see got even more improvement a not
Better skin, yes but doesnt solve oily problem :(

Will try out lab series next. want to try diff cleanser 1st b4 going into toner.
then mositurizer

--------------------------------------------------
Question:
Do you guys find that, face get more oilier and faster if you are open in the sun/ hot areas/ etc?
anyway to counter that?
notice i got huge pores, anyway to help?
i also notice there are small lump like while pimple on my upper cheek and maybo forehead, been htere like forever, anyway to reomove?

xspace

Question:
Do you guys find that, face get more oilier and faster if you are open in the sun/ hot areas/ etc?
anyway to counter that?
notice i got huge pores, anyway to help?
i also notice there are small lump like while pimple on my upper cheek and maybo forehead, been htere like forever, anyway to reomove?

1. Of cos will lah, Singapore so humid. How to counter? Prepare blotters lor... Giant should have, very cheap. No need to buy so branded one...

Dun use those oily oily hair prods which make ur sculp oily and in turn ur face somehow will be affected.

2. Use scrub once/ twice weekly to wash clean the pores area. Use toner daily.

3. Dunno wat's that man... :s22:

Layers

1. Of cos will lah, Singapore so humid. How to counter? Prepare blotters lor... Giant should have, very cheap. No need to buy so branded one...

Dun use those oily oily hair prods which make ur sculp oily and in turn ur face somehow will be affected.

2. Use scrub once/ twice weekly to wash clean the pores area. Use toner daily.

3. Dunno wat's that man... :s22:

bro,watz blotters?

i nv use any hair product except Dove shampoo nia

3>>> something like fat lump but in pimple form??

xspace

bro,watz blotters?

i nv use any hair product except Dove shampoo nia

3>>> something like fat lump but in pimple form??

Sounds like acne to me... Those alot heads one.. ******* pew...

Google for facial blotter lor...

tinydot

i dun recommend the use of facial blotters, unless your complexion is really really oily. if ur face is "sucked" clean, your face will naturally start to produce sebum more often since it is dry. if you must use, dab it instead of wipe.

xspace

i dun recommend the use of facial blotters, unless your complexion is really really oily. if ur face is "sucked" clean, your face will naturally start to produce sebum more often since it is dry. if you must use, dab it instead of wipe.
oh yeah.. definitely dab.. wipe is really :s22:

Xenros

any product for oily face? my face dam easy produce oil after i wash my face 1-2hr it will be out already...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.