Mens Facial Thread...

w3nmin9

for a start, get those better facial men wash, e.g LAB series, clinque, biotherm homme, etc. After washing, it's important to use toner and moisturizer, do not skip these steps. are you in ur puberty age? it could be a factor becoz no matter how much you clean, those oil will surely come out, but it will get better once you're older. also change ur diet, avoid those oily food whenever u can. try not to use those oil blotters as ur face will secrete more oil when you use it, it's a natural counteract. likewise dun wash ur face more than 3 times a day, if more than that figure, wash with plain water only.

blackheads are stucked sebum in ur pores that are oxidised. this is a headache which im still facing now even though im a working adult. if u really concern, go to NSC or those facial centre but results will vary from person to person.
surprisingly i use BP 2.5%, i got my blackheads cleared quite well. u can try

bboyirving

i oso wanna know more bout labseries.. dunnno wad to use first.. i've a oily skin so i shud start off wif a cleanser for oily skin then i dunno wad's next liao. help thanks :)

angcsbenny

i'm using lab series multi action face wash and the oil control solution. improved my face condition quite abit. i'm thinking whether a lab series moisturiser will make it better...

yourong

hmmm....was reading though, interesting stuff.

I too am looking to buy a cleanser, toner and moisteriser for my face => try stop more pimples from poping out (every week i have like 2-4) and remove blemishes left behind
...any recommendations?

Info:
20yrs old, fair skin, Skin is Normal to slightly oily (I think?). Currently using Olay cleanser, but like leaves my skin abit dry n pimples still form...

In mind of getting:
Biotherm Anti-blemish
Or
Biotherm whitening
Or
???

Somebody also recommended "Menscience daily facial wash"
http://www.menscience.com/Daily-Face-Wash_p_4-9.html

any other advices?

marvious00

menscience products will make your skin prone to sunburn/sensitivity. Does the other products like lab series have this issue as well? Cuz just bought menscience recommended frm the sales person from WHATHEWANTS. got special offer for cleanser, toner and acne lotion. Save up to 50 bucks. Anyone using menscience as well? Can the toner apply to acne area and nose area?

g3r41d

Lab Series in Nordstrom is selling at the same price as Drugstore does. I get my lab series supplies from Drugstore. For those who wants to get it locally can check out prices in http://www.whathewants.com.sg . Getting from above online stores via spree work out to be cheaper especially for the oil control solution and the cleanser (oil control).

i'm using lab series multi action face wash and the oil control solution. improved my face condition quite abit. i'm thinking whether a lab series moisturiser will make it better...

You can try the oil control face wash. I love the way that it provide an easy way to extract just the right amount all the time using the pushing down mechanism found in shampoo bottles. The cleanser comes out all foamy and makes washing easy.

The moisturizer (oil control hydrator) is very small tube only, I think very fast use finish if apply day and night. Not sure how long mine will last. Haha. Not to mention it is the most expensive item in the range of cleanser, scrub, toner and moisturizer.

weilie91

im facing a problem right now. in the past, i used to having red spots and pimples on my face. now pimples are decreasing but the red spots are still there. for facial product, im using apple cider and on the spot. ive an oily face too.

wdblazer

I used to have the same problem as you, the red spots just wouldn't disappear. I tried putting vingar and other cream which was recommanded to me, none of those which work.

One day I went for a basic facial with my friend, and I notice the red spots dimmed alot. by my third facial, there was none of them left on my face. You can try go for a facial and see if it work out for you.

leavelander

hi, i've got oily skin which makes my face look shiny & dirty which is bothering for some time , is there any routine for skin care i shld follow everyday & wat kind of products shld i be using ? currently am using e neutrogena cleaser/mask

XcoldstarX

Hi, I have generally combination skin, but is oily most of the time. I realized that recently I have zits and spots forming on my face, even though I always carry wipes with me to clean my wash when I feel my face is dirty when I am outside and I wash my face regularly. Currently using Witch Exfoliating Face Wash, Witch Foaming Face Wash and Witch Cleansing & Toning Wipes.

jemstar

lol i dun really support witch products..nor simple..theirs is abit like..useless i guess? it makes u feels good but no effect..

u have to go for better cleanser and so leh pal =)

XcoldstarX

So what do you recommend then? I was using clearasil before switching to witch, but I stopped using clearasil cleansers because they are not soapy at all. Wash liao face don't feel clean. Then when I switched to witch products, the first 1 month or so, I felt its okay. But now, after about 1/2 a year after using their products, my skin started to deteriorate. Its like now I wash but my skin very fast become oily and the pimples and zits are not going away. And my skin looks dry when I look into the mirror, especially at the area below my eyes.

jemstar

actually im using this product recommended by a promoter at guardian.. its called "ACNET" by bionike..a italy company which it stats so.

anyway u can try better ones like ..vichy ? its a good brand but rather pricey wid those labseries and so..u can go give it a try .. =) been seein good reviews .. or mayb u can check here and ask ard to compare.

As for me ..im using acnet and my pimples aint poppin much la..being controlled i sld say..then along wid the pimple cream..it works quite well =) u get the tingling feeling after applin the pimple cream. But so far..acnet is the pricest product i have seen ~.~ shag .. lols

n2btg

Anyone know where to get NICKEL men facial products?

I heard the scrub is quite good and want to find a shop selling it.

Thanks.

Pank85

i juz bought lab series oil control face wash. gonna get the toner soon..

XcoldstarX

actually im using this product recommended by a promoter at guardian.. its called "ACNET" by bionike..a italy company which it stats so.

anyway u can try better ones like ..vichy ? its a good brand but rather pricey wid those labseries and so..u can go give it a try .. =) been seein good reviews .. or mayb u can check here and ask ard to compare.

As for me ..im using acnet and my pimples aint poppin much la..being controlled i sld say..then along wid the pimple cream..it works quite well =) u get the tingling feeling after applin the pimple cream. But so far..acnet is the pricest product i have seen ~.~ shag .. lols

To me price is not really issue. I rather pay more to have better skin.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.