Men's Formal Work Bag Recommendation

bbqbeans

Hi Guys, I'm looking to get a new men's work bag and would appreciate some recommendations.

My last 2 work bags were from Pedro and they were not very durable.
Probably couldn't last for even a year.

Anyone here using Braun Buffel Leather bags ? Would appreciate some feedback on them.

All other recommendations would be appreciated as well. Preferably leather bags . Budget is max about $300 ~ . I know braun buffel is well in the range of $500 and above and I'm willing to stretch my budget to that amount if its really good quality.

Thanks !

ahboy82

Hi Guys, I'm looking to get a new men's work bag and would appreciate some recommendations.

My last 2 work bags were from Pedro and they were not very durable.
Probably couldn't last for even a year.

Anyone here using Braun Buffel Leather bags ? Would appreciate some feedback on them.

All other recommendations would be appreciated as well. Preferably leather bags . Budget is max about $300 ~ . I know braun buffel is well in the range of $500 and above and I'm willing to stretch my budget to that amount if its really good quality.

Thanks !

Moi braun buffel leather office bag lasted for abt 4 years.Leather started pealing.

bbqbeans

Braun Buffel Leather bag will also peel ? I heard genuine leather wont have the problem of peeling . Anyway, thanks for the input !

ahboy82

Braun Buffel Leather bag will also peel ? I heard genuine leather wont have the problem of peeling . Anyway, thanks for the input !

I doubt real leather wont peal leh

Sg weather so humid

I oso nvr realli take care of my bb bag. Bought it for 350 ok la reasonable price

U can consider other brands like tumi samsonite porter jack spade braun buffel coach etc loh

darthsid11111

I doubt real leather wont peal leh

Sg weather so humid

I oso nvr realli take care of my bb bag. Bought it for 350 ok la reasonable price

U can consider other brands like tumi samsonite porter jack spade braun buffel coach etc loh
Actually genuine leather is one of the lowest grades of leather around. Typically peeling will occur because the colour is an extra layer on top of the actual leather instead of being actually dyed into the leather.

Sent from the exploded Death Star using GAGT

ahboy82

Actually genuine leather is one of the lowest grades of leather around. Typically peeling will occur because the colour is an extra layer on top of the actual leather instead of being actually dyed into the leather.

ok i not expert at all these la

i oni buy becos of the design and brands, lol

bags i buy also not very expensive bags can tahan 3-4 years i ok with changing.

if i have the money i will absolutely love to splurge on a BV leather bag though.

:D

darthsid11111

Hey, not trying to put you down. Just for sharing purposes.

Anyway, for better value for money, my suggestion is to look for Full-Grain (highest quality) or Top-Grain (2nd highest quality) leather. These products will literally last you a lifetime if you take care of them well.

Purchase from brands specialising in high quality leather goods and not "fashion" brands. I think can try Coach for starters.

ahboy82

Hey, not trying to put you down. Just for sharing purposes.

Anyway, for better value for money, my suggestion is to look for Full-Grain (highest quality) or Top-Grain (2nd highest quality) leather. These products will literally last you a lifetime if you take care of them well.

Purchase from brands specialising in high quality leather goods and not "fashion" brands. I think can try Coach for starters.

like that hoh might as well turn to those deal with leather one

http://www.saddlebackleather.com/

vVovolVersace

ok i not expert at all these la

i oni buy becos of the design and brands, lol

bags i buy also not very expensive bags can tahan 3-4 years i ok with changing.

if i have the money i will absolutely love to splurge on a BV leather bag though.

:D

U confirm got money lah. Is u dun want buy.

evets

braun Büffel is not bad.
lasted me for quite a nos of years before the handle starts to fall off.

TUV2008

This one the workmanship and material look good but design a bit out-dated.

I have a hard time when come to buying working bag. Most of the design are very ah peh and too boring to carry them.

That day I saw one nice design at Robinson Heeran but cannot remember the brand. At least some trendy design.

fabiaN__

Bally is value for $$... esp at the price point, you get a lot of good leather.

TUV2008

Bally is value for $$... esp at the price point, you get a lot of good leather.

I know... but some how the design of those brands are a bit out-dated and too conservative. I dun need anything that is too loud but also not a bag that looks like the one my father's generation used to carry many years back.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.