Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

TyL3r_DuRd3n

guys, in a multisim phone, how do you turn off a SIM card's (Zero1) calls and sms function, but data still turned on?
I dun wan to disable the Zero1's data while roaming but wanna kill the switch on voice/sms roaming :s13:

sango65

guys, in a multisim phone, how do you turn off a SIM card's (Zero1) calls and sms function, but data still turned on?
I dun wan to disable the Zero1's data while roaming but wanna kill the switch on voice/sms roaming :s13:
hmm, thought receive sms is free?

not sure your phone can turn off volte? then call cannot receive

twosix

iPhone and Samsung phones can turn off the lines you do not want to use in the settings.
I’m roaming with Z1 now. Just turn off the live voicemail on iPhone and dun answer any calls (just mute the call) from a Singapore number.

gapboy

iPhone and Samsung phones can turn off the lines you do not want to use in the settings.
I’m roaming with Z1 now. Just turn off the live voicemail on iPhone and dun answer any calls (just mute the call) from a Singapore number.
i have the same practise just ignore the incoming calls when travelling .. use simba voice app to call back if you want

tidus792

This is not possible. In order to turn off SMS / Calls you'll need to turn off the line, thus it's not possible to receive data.

A7997A

Actually that should be for any incoming call right ? Not just SG ?

This is not possible. In order to turn off SMS / Calls you'll need to turn off the line, thus it's not possible to receive data.
Er, true but can be mitigated to some extend :
Using telco that cannot receive incoming call while roaming, or disable notification for phone & messages when roaming.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Thank you for the email.

The “Block International Incoming Calls” function in the Zero1 App applies only within Singapore.
When you are roaming overseas (e.g. in Malaysia), international incoming calls will still come through and be chargeable under roaming voice rates, regardless of whether you answer the call.

Please note that roaming is provisioned as a complete service bundle, which includes:
• Roaming Data
• Roaming Voice
• Roaming SMS

These components cannot be enabled or disabled separately — they work together as one package.
While overseas, kindly take note:

• Incoming and outgoing voice calls, as well as outgoing SMS, are chargeable based on roaming rates.
• Incoming SMS are free of charge and will still be delivered to your Zero1 line, as long as you are connected to our supported roaming partner network.

You may refer to our full roaming voice and SMS rates here:
https://support.zero1.sg/kb/a215/what-are-the-roaming-voice-and-sms-rates.aspx

Yours Sincerely,
Doris
Zero1 Team

gapboy

Thank you for the email.

The “Block International Incoming Calls” function in the Zero1 App applies only within Singapore.
When you are roaming overseas (e.g. in Malaysia), international incoming calls will still come through and be chargeable under roaming voice rates, regardless of whether you answer the call.

Please note that roaming is provisioned as a complete service bundle, which includes:
• Roaming Data
• Roaming Voice
• Roaming SMS

These components cannot be enabled or disabled separately — they work together as one package.

• Incoming and outgoing voice calls, as well as outgoing SMS, are chargeable based on roaming rates.
• Incoming SMS are free of charge and will still be delivered to your Zero1 line, as long as you are connected to our supported roaming partner network.

Yours Sincerely,
Doris
Zero1 Team
Looks similar situation to Zym getting charged with a voice call, even if you "reject" the call.

Just don't answer...

sango65

Looks similar situation to Zym getting charged with a voice call, even if you "reject" the call.

Just don't answer...
seems like we need to wait for @cherynsq to confirm she didnt kena voice roaming charges when her zero1 line is used for data roaming while her zero1 incoming call is force diverted to her spare Eight number when roaming in Msia, refer to her post

poland_ball

Thank you for the email.

• Roaming Data
• Roaming Voice
• Roaming SMS

Yours Sincerely,
Doris
Zero1 Team
Simi sai? As long as ppl call in kena charge liao regardless of answered or not? Doesn't make sense liddat leh. Who gonna use their line overseas now then?

sango65

there must be costs involved right? hehe
hmm, not really sure, my opinion is "call divert" will just be normal Spore call mins usage and not international roaming calls.

When I was in overseas last year, before I board the plane, I call divert my office number (Singtel corporate plan) to my spare SIMBA line and removed the sim card from my office iphone. So when my dad called my office number in overseas, my spare SIMBA line is shown as incoming call from my office number.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

hmm, not really sure, my opinion is "call divert" will just be normal Spore call mins usage and not international roaming calls.

When I was in overseas last year, before I board the plane, I call divert my office number (Singtel corporate plan) to my spare SIMBA line and removed the sim card from my office iphone. So when my dad called my office number in overseas, my spare SIMBA line is shown as incoming call from my office number.
Did your company complain any exorbitant incoming call (roaming) charges (on your singtel corporate plan line)?

sango65

Did your company complain any exorbitant incoming call (roaming) charges (on your singtel corporate plan line)?
Hmm, there were no incoming call (roaming) charges for the call divert feature, just normal Singapore outgoing calls. Anyway, my corporate plan is 1,000 outgoing mins per month.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

let me try this function.

i dun inform anyone with regards to my zero1 number, any incoming call must be from Myanmar or Cambodia scam call centre. :grin:

but very hiong leh, zero1 charges its subscriber for incoming calls, regardless answered or not :s22:

Synnexo

There’s only normal local charges to the SingTel line as it was diverted to a SIMBA number in local network. Another condition to note is that the SingTel SIM card was not connected to a roaming network.

If for whatever reason the SingTel number is connected / registered to a roaming network & subsequently switched off, any calls to that line will also be considered as roaming calls.

gapboy

Any got charged so far? Maybe can share their real life experience, no point speculating on unknown territories..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.