MERS

sneggg

lai liao..sian flying tmr :(

BANGKOK: Thailand's Health Minister Rajata Rajatanavin on Thursday (Jun 18) said a man from the Middle East has tested positive for the Middle Eastern Respiratory Syndrome (MERS) in Bangkok.

The confirmed case is a 75-year-old male. The Thai Public Health Ministry also said that 56 people were being monitored for the virus, with three more quarantined.

dede1217

lai liao..sian flying tmr :(

BANGKOK: Thailand's Health Minister Rajata Rajatanavin on Thursday (Jun 18) said a man from the Middle East has tested positive for the Middle Eastern Respiratory Syndrome (MERS) in Bangkok.

The confirmed case is a 75-year-old male. The Thai Public Health Ministry also said that 56 people were being monitored for the virus, with three more quarantined.

sian i flying there end jul sian ...

Zappalapa

flying there first week of july.

havent book hotel though. see situation how. might have to postpone/cancel. dont wanna risk

koolgalx

Sian I'm flying there mid- July. Flight and hotel booked liao lo!
Money also changed liao. Haiz

dede1217

Some allow cancelation. You can try.

nope lol ..
my hotel is non-refundable lol ...
so cannot make changes

just go lo ...
at most just stay inside hotel lol ...
thats what i did last may when curfew started ....

koolgalx

nope lol ..
my hotel is non-refundable lol ...
so cannot make changes

just go lo ...
at most just stay inside hotel lol ...
thats what i did last may when curfew started ....
Huh... Very sian leh. At least curfew can go out shop and all just need to be back on time. MERS is hygiene and virus.. Scarier.

Me too! Also going in mid-july!
How sia. Pray for miracle.

dede1217

Huh... Very sian leh. At least curfew can go out shop and all just need to be back on time. MERS is hygiene and virus.. Scarier.

curfew no train after 9pm lol .
so better stay hotel after 6pm
normally would go out awhile then come back lol

dede1217

Hotel can cancel. Only tickets no choice. Can't risk with my 9yrs old ....

Hao ba ... at least urs is free cancellations ...

my flight flight timing is more than 4 hours, so scoot allow us to make changes +/- 7 days or refund in voucher...
but hotel is non fc so hotel wasted if not going for the trip ...

so many locals going bangkok shld be ok ba i guess ...

Maxxy5

my flight flight timing is more than 4 hours, so scoot allow us to make changes +/- 7 days or refund in voucher...

Yea, I'm flying in this Sun but I believe it's quite alright since it's only one case, the Thai side had already quarantine and monitor those who got in contact with the person.

In normal circumstances, **** only happens when it is the first outbreak. Subsequent outbreaks will be more contained as people are more informed, alert and cautious.

ilovetravel

Supposed to fly tomorrow but decided cancel too. Can check with you whether nokscoot can get refund? But my return is jetstar, all wasted, hotel also nonrefundable.
Such case dunno can claim travel insurance or not.

buzzmario

Yea, I'm flying in this Sun but I believe it's quite alright since it's only one case, the Thai side had already quarantine and monitor those who got in contact with the person.

In normal circumstances, **** only happens when it is the first outbreak. Subsequent outbreaks will be more contained as people are more informed, alert and cautious.
i think it just matter of time that MERS reach our island. Just wonder travel insurance cover if trip cancel. I brought on the 17, and news in MERS out on 18.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.