MK kindergarten at primary school

samich

Hi there, what's the chance of them getting into the primary school itself when they enter p1?

Anyone know? I already lost track of the system since my last one was like 5 years ago. Thanks

chehjin

Hi there, what's the chance of them getting into the primary school itself when they enter p1?

Anyone know? I already lost track of the system since my last one was like 5 years ago. Thanks

near 100%. Fall under phase 2A. Same as alumni parents

bustykid

Usually 100%. But if oversubscribed also gotta ballot. But I suppose if suay suay cannot get in 2A or 2C or other phases, can appeal.

chehjin

Got, cos MOE never use brain and put MK at schools that need ballot for 2A.

I’m not updated with the current MK schs. The last time I went though the list, none was balloting. Which is the one need ballot now?

sacrificium

I’m not updated with the current MK schs. The last time I went though the list, none was balloting. Which is the one need ballot now?
Gongshang is definitely one. Balloting needed in 2020, 2021, 2022.

chehjin

U
Gongshang is definitely one. Balloting needed in 2020, 2021, 2022.

I went to see. The MK there was announced in 2019 before that it was a non ballot sch. This type of situation will happen as more MK are added.
In fact across the board more schs started balloting at phase 2A last year. I think they really need to relook the whole distance based criteria again.

samich

U

I went to see. The MK there was announced in 2019 before that it was a non ballot sch. This type of situation will happen as more MK are added.
In fact across the board more schs started balloting at phase 2A last year. I think they really need to relook the whole distance based criteria again.
Are you able to check if last year Punggol Horizon primary school need ballot or not. I am very noob in this type of things . Thank you

Readingbooks

I suppose there is no issue if i decide to apply for other primary schools instead since admission to affiliated primary school is not guaranteed?

chehjin

I suppose there is no issue if i decide to apply for other primary schools instead since admission to affiliated primary school is not guaranteed?

u mean if ur child in a MK and u wan to apply other schs? Of cos can. Will compete at phase 2C lor. Could be worst off though.

Most MK schs no balloting la. Past year or 2 data include the MK kids. That’s why the numbers jump for those schs.

chehjin

Are you able to check if last year Punggol Horizon primary school need ballot or not. I am very noob in this type of things . Thank you

just google the primary sch name and ballot history. Or go kiasu parent forum check.

ktyandkyc

Anyone know if balloting needed to gain entry into MK tied to more popular pri sch?

SkyNinja

Got, cos MOE never use brain and put MK at schools that need ballot for 2A.
The scholars and their team of analysts should have done their extrapolation using past data leh.

Gongshang Primary. This year's Phase 2A, 163 fighting for 46 vacancies. It's ranked the top oversubscribed primary school for 2A this year.

sacrificium

The scholars and their team of analysts should have done their extrapolation using past data leh.

Gongshang Primary. This year's Phase 2A, 163 fighting for 46 vacancies. It's ranked the top oversubscribed primary school for 2A this year.
Yes, precisely. Once they added in the number of students from MK, there will be balloting. It can be easily done/ projected.

beabeeee

Any one knows how MK select students? I mean just register and wait for them to random pick or? If I stay 1.5km away from the MK, still got chance? Thanks..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.