Mocked by reservist batchmates for not owning a car

blankies

How old liao.... What class of people gossiping about cars?

maniamcool

TS kena mock because sign up for ROVERS?

Go back ICT jjww to fellow NSmen then kena mock ?

donut88

Honestly, it’s damn sian to go ICT without car... back when I was still NSman, most of the decently successful folks drive to camp.
U can always rent for ICT

U think every car u see in camp are actually owned by your buddies?

Duapui-ti

Same here… I don’t have a car, but my reservist mates are all fighting to give me a ride home. The moment I take out my phone to book a Grab, I can see their eyes eagerly watching me.

cosmothecat

Same here… I don’t have a car, but my reservist mates are all fighting to give me a ride home. The moment I take out my phone to book a Grab, I can see their eyes eagerly watching me.
Wait

Are you a chio bu ?

Tayliatorhard

Reservist drive also not satki when u got to park at their mscp.

Taxpayer park mscp with no lifts, while those regulars who are usually salaried from our taxes park at parade sq that is nearer to the blocks.

Those regulars still have the cheeks to insist they are tax payers too, conveniently omitting the fact that their salaries comes from tax.

Who is the stupid one?

snowblaze

I don’t believe. Most of my guy friends say if can dont have car, then dont have car.

Car is just a liability and responsibility.

titusilvering

Today was the first day of my ICT. During lunch time, could hear my batchmates gossipping about me, how I almost 40 yo but still no car. Life without car in sg is brutal...
Then how you go home when book out time?

Spike

Today was the first day of my ICT. During lunch time, could hear my batchmates gossipping about me, how I almost 40 yo but still no car. Life without car in sg is brutal...
I feel you, dude.

However, I feel the pain in my wallet whenever I thought of getting one. :(

Been thinking for months. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.