Mods, dont mind can check out this thread?

benbenboi89

Perisher

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/malays-shunning-forum-5402898.html#post102152305

I dont want to complain but i'm really sick of threads like this. I reported this zedmaster alot of times of stirring threads/post already but it seems perisher and lyeforce deem him as ok, while many of us certainly dont think so.

Mods, admin and vijay please take your time go read through this thread and decide for yourself is this thread consider seditious.

Thankyou.

I'm seldom at edmw and do not know zed's history as well as you all. Agreeing in some threads/post doesn't = agreeing to all.

benbenboi89

I'm seldom at edmw and do not know zed's history as well as you all. Agreeing in some threads/post doesn't = agreeing to all.

thats why I felt previously you overlook the part about his history on the tendency to stir and deem him as innocent.

chill alright, this thread is not to put you down but to raise to the attention of the rest of the admin/mod and vijay about such ppl with dubious intention.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator

Thanks for bringing this issue to our attention.

Just to update, this aforemention thread has been raised internally earlier this afternoon.

As it's the weekends and discussions on the thread are still currently on-going, we would like to seek your understanding that it may take some time for the Admins and Moderating team to go through the posts in aforementioned thread.

On that note, a nice Saturday afternoon and a great weekend ahead..

Intrinion

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/malays-shunning-forum-5402898.html#post102152305

I dont want to complain but i'm really sick of threads like this. I reported this zedmaster alot of times of stirring threads/post already but it seems perisher and lyeforce deem him as ok, while many of us certainly dont think so.

Mods, admin and vijay please take your time go read through this thread and decide for yourself is this thread consider seditious.

Thankyou.

CloudJames

Zed is sensitive but aren't you guys behaving the same? He open the thread to raise concern about the forum. It doesn't matter whether it is valid or not. If you are not interested in the thread then don't click don't reply lor. There is really nothing offensive in that thread, to be honest. I knew someone reported that thread when I couldn't reply. Relax leh.

SaGu

sagu think this reported thread has its valid considerations and admins and mods should review how the hostile edmw forum could be moderated to grant greater protection and more space to our minority groups which are not just malay & muslim but include the female gender as well

sagu records some of the hostile posts targeted at a minority member :

mirukuboi wrote :
rook at how edmwers bash *** chiu think they would stay here?

ZedMaster wrote:

Allah akbar is a sacred term to us but we constantly see them mocking it here.

StoopiakIdiot wrote :

**************!

velato2006 wrote :
I am in a whatsapp group with some of the ex malay edmwers and they told me they quit edmw liao coz of the hatred with ***.

mach0men wrote :
i can tell you the only reason why Malays are shunned here is because of idiots like you.

Adenovirus wrote :
not happy get lost lor

當勞·特朗普 wrote :
OUT OUT OUT !

regretably even a seasoned mod alleged the play of the "victim card" :

commach wrote :
You alienated yourself from the other races and now playing the victim card?

CloudJames wrote :
You cannot remove the constant prejudice towards the Malay-Muslim from some people.

CanIsayNo wrote :
If they are disliked, they need to reflect on why they are disliked!

BlastedKrill wrote :
LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE DREW A VICTIM CARD. When will he play it?

sagu hopes the malicious and malevolent behavior by the majority members towards certain groups in the edmw community can be more strictly moderated to prevent the further marginalization of our minority members there

#saguedmw :vijayadmin:

ZedMaster

Thankyou.

Ben, are you a Christian? If yes, that will explain your disdain for me. Otherwise, I cannot figure out why you are so against me.

TROLLER

Ben, are you a Christian? If yes, that will explain your disdain for me. Otherwise, I cannot figure out why you are so against me.

If you cannot even see the multiple logical fallacies in this reply of yours, then of course you won't understand why TS wrote his complaint.

Lol profiling someone base on their religion, which is also assumed. To think your kind always say cannot judge people, only allah can judge.

Sent from Land of Freedom using GAGT

derrickgoh

Corkmaster at work again. What else is new?

I have many malay colleagues & most of them are great ppl. Sadly its ppl like corkmaster who go around giving malays a bad name even though he seems to think he is some kind of spokesperson going around speaking up for malays.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Ok. Enough Squabbling.

Let's break this down for easy understanding:

Is this thread seditious in nature?
There used to be plenty of Malays here. We used to see them chatting incessantly everyday about fasting, breaking fast and sahur in Ramadan. This Ramadan, I don't see them anymore.

Where are they now?

Ans: Nope. He is just raising a concern. Whether EDMW used to have plenty of chatting about fasting, breaking fast and sahur in Ramadan, Boss can't say much because boss hasn't been in EDMW to confirm that.

Are there plenty of discrimination threads in EDMW?

Ans: Sure. Every SINGLE day. Not just to muslims, but also to religion (christianity and jews) political parties (plenty of IBs around), nationality (whom they often label them as tiongs, pinoys, jiu hu kias etc).

Can we fault zedmaster for defending his religion?

Ans: Nope. Put yourself in his shoes. If every single day, folks in the forum bashed something that is so personal to you, won't you feel offended and annoyed?

Is Zedmaster a representative of his religion?
Ans: He is knowledgeable about his religion because he practised and studied his religion and therefore he would know better.
But No he is not representative of what the muslims in Singapore thinks because that is from his point of view and if he chooses to defend on behalf of his religion, then he should be ready to take both the good and bad consequences that comes along with it.

And which bows down to this:
Can commach comment on the thread listed above?:
Lee Kuan Yew: “I think we were progressing very nicely until the surge of Islam came ... I would say today, we can integrate all religions and races except Islam.”

You alienated yourself from the other races and now playing the victim card?

LKY didn't said Malay cannot be integrate. :)

Ans: Yes. He is entitled to his own opinion.

Is commach representational of the moderating team because of his view?

Ans: No. But it does affect the perception of the moderating team. But ultimately, he is responsible for his own words.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Is islamophobia apparent?

Ans: In boss's perspective: yes. You see folks in the media hastily generalizing any muslim involved situation.

Are Singapore forums the only place where there are constantly squabbling about Islamophobia?

Ans: Nope we aren't. Check out the comments section in all the news site and you will know what we are not alone in this situation.

Can we change the islamophobia folks' perspectives?
Ans: Nobody said that it is not possible. But one needs to understand that their perspectives are results of their experiences. So respect that part. You will need positive experiences to replace the negative. But that will take time.

Do we need to label ourselves as different races/religion?
Ans: No we don't have to. Our roots provided us a form of identity but ultimately We are Singaporeans. Simple as that. Why divide ourselves?

To the folks in the forum:
Ultimately, this is edmw. If you guys really loath Zedmaster's post, you can simply add him into the ignore list. He has the rights to post just like you. And you have a choice to ignore him too.

Lastly to Zedmaster:
  • If you are willing to risk you neck for to defend your religion, then be prepared for trolls to undermine. It comes in a package.
  • So choose your battle wisely. Some folks in the forum just want to watch the world burn.
  • Also do take note that as much as you dislike people denying your religion and your perspective, you shouldn't deny others too.
  • Don't label everything as black and white. Less taxing emotionally.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.