Mods please explain why Techidiot account got ban

discobot

You have been banned for the following reason:
Commercial solicitation and advertising.
For crying out loud, since the early days or rather the first saga
was with Commach whom had given me quite a number of
infractions in regards to Commercial solicitation and advertising.

In what way am I like a Business owner here trying to generate revenue
from using the HWZ forum?
If so, sue me if you had proof for Commercial solicitation and advertising to make
claim for whatever revenue that I generated from using your forum. :s8:

Since the early days I do not represent any companies or business solution provider.
What my purpose from the beginning has always been is to share and help those in need.

What the **** is this forum for than?
Wow so many old members all MIA already is this a sign for us to go as well?

I have already stopped using your marketplace to sell any of my used junks. If you wish to hire a lawyer to file claim for the amount for items sold on your HWZ forum.

Those are used junks not any stocks from warehouse or services that I have. I am actually sick and tired of being treated this.
Either way if you wish to sue me bring it.

Next time even this account I will put a Acra registration number as well as a disclosure that I am not a business owner. If you wish to sue me, I will also tell the lawyer representing me to come out with a contract with HWZ that I am a member here sharing my thoughts not as if trying to generate new sales or account.

Talk so much, I think there should a legal binding between myself and HWZ to stop this nonsense. I already emailed HWZ, once someone replied back to me I surely bring the matter of legal binding to the person.

Seriously we ought to have a understanding that I am just a forum member here posting. Yes there maybe some post sound like advertising or generating sales for AMD, Sony and etc. brand.

Despite I admit it but I am no affiliate, employee or Sales/marketing team of any companies. I can talk till the cows come home but I think when one of your staff reply back to me.

We surely must have a signed agreement that I am not a business partner here. :mad:
For now let me know what is the post that the Techidiot posted that lead to the banned.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Seriously, this is just a temporary ban.

Please lah techidiot, for what reason do you need to ask people to PM you for advice? If you have nothing to hide, you can do it openly right?

I think you have to realize that if you have two routers in your house.
If the Wireless is not configured exactly the same, it maybe independent of each other which means if you go to your bedroom you have to switch to that router manually.

What I would have suggest is for your room.

- Get a contractor mount a access point put in your walkway to cover
your bedroom
- For rooms that you need additional LAN point, setup more LAN points.

http://www.income.com.sg/value-added.../home-services

Get some quotes first before you decide who can help you do it properly.
I only do consultation only, for cabling and mounting matters is through my contractor friend.

If you need more help, either you can share a rough floor plan or PM me your floor plan so I can advice further.

Clone account will be banned.

Thanks.

koala2004

If so, sue me if you had proof for Commercial solicitation and advertising to make

Since the early days I do not represent any companies or business solution provider.
What my purpose from the beginning has always been is to share and help those in need.

I have already stopped using your marketplace to sell any of my used junks. If you wish to hire a lawyer to file claim for the amount for items sold on your HWZ forum.

Those are used junks not any stocks from warehouse or services that I have. I am actually sick and tired of being treated this.

Next time even this account I will put a Acra registration number as well as a disclosure that I am not a business owner. If you wish to sue me, I will also tell the lawyer representing me to come out with a contract with HWZ that I am a member here sharing my thoughts not as if trying to generate new sales or account.

Talk so much, I think there should a legal binding between myself and HWZ to stop this nonsense. I already emailed HWZ, once someone replied back to me I surely bring the matter of legal binding to the person.

Seriously we ought to have a understanding that I am just a forum member here posting. Yes there maybe some post sound like advertising or generating sales for AMD, Sony and etc. brand.

Despite I admit it but I am no affiliate, employee or Sales/marketing team of any companies. I can talk till the cows come home but I think when one of your staff reply back to me.

We surely must have a signed agreement that I am not a business partner here. :mad:
For now let me know what is the post that the Techidiot posted that lead to the banned.

I also kanna before, the mods all no standards one, some can anyhow talk, others get warning and ban. Totally unreasonable, up to them, so called mods....LOL. Esp this bossaizo...really bossaizo, so become mods! Totally I have no respect for this bunch of people. They don't investigate and just act on hearsay or complaints from some idiots! Just ignore them lah.

I also dunno what hwz is for already....can't say this and that...and some are more equal than others.

koala2004

Seriously, this is just a temporary ban.

Please lah techidiot, for what reason do you need to ask people to PM you for advice? If you have nothing to hide, you can do it openly right?

Clone account will be banned.

Thanks.

Mod, you very funny and weird leh. People openly say things you say they spread untruth or trying to sell things or whatever. Now he ask people to PM also got problem? Can tell me what's the prob when it's only between them and he's trying to keep it private. DO you mean PM not allowed?? I really doubt your role as mod, pls have some guiding principles. Then can you tell me what is PM for??

I have already lodge complaints against you to SPH previously....why they don't act against you?? Puzzled.

lyfeforce

Senior Moderator
Mod, you very funny and weird leh. People openly say things you say they spread untruth or trying to sell things or whatever. Now he ask people to PM also got problem? Can tell me what's the prob when it's only between them and he's trying to keep it private. DO you mean PM not allowed?? I really doubt your role as mod, pls have some guiding principles. Then can you tell me what is PM for??

I have already lodge complaints against you to SPH previously....why they don't act against you?? Puzzled.

Asking people to PM for quote/"advice" is still solicitation. Basically, you are using the forum's features for financial benefit from other members.

And most of the times, action is taken because there were reports by other members.

PM is for members to discuss certain issues in private, not for expanding your income opportunity.

koala2004

Asking people to PM for quote/"advice" is still solicitation. Basically, you are using the forum's features for financial benefit from other members.

And most of the times, action is taken because there were reports by other members.

PM is for members to discuss certain issues in private, not for expanding your income opportunity.

Can you substantiate your claims that he is soliciting for business or trying to expanding income? Proofs pls. Like that, anyone can be mods lor...so easy.

He is trying to discuss in private yet you asked him to talk in public, that's contradicting. I have seem many talking business in hwz, why no action? Such as some talking about higher interest in certain bank's savings or FD, isn't that soliciting? He maybe a staff from the bank? Where's the check and control? How you define sharing and soliciting....a thin line indeed. So mods better do their due diligence before banning a user or closing a thread.

lyfeforce

Senior Moderator
Can you substantiate your claims that he is soliciting for business or trying to expanding income? Proofs pls. Like that, anyone can be mods lor...so easy.

He is trying to discuss in private yet you asked him to talk in public, that's contradicting. I have seem many talking business in hwz, why no action? Such as some talking about higher interest in certain bank's savings or FD, isn't that soliciting? He maybe a staff from the bank? Where's the check and control? How you define sharing and soliciting....a thin line indeed. So mods better do their due diligence before banning a user or closing a thread.

Firstly, tone down on your aggression. It's not going to solve anything.

Secondly, we take action according to the guidelines and we are told to look out for signs where there may be solicitation. And as I mentioned earlier, often such cases are reported by other members. You seemed to have conveniently overlooked this point in your argument.

In any case, should you wish to expand your business opportunities, approach the admins for advice on how to go about it.

koala2004

Firstly, tone down on your aggression. It's not going to solve anything.

Secondly, we take action according to the guidelines and we are told to look out for signs where there may be solicitation. And as I mentioned earlier, often such cases are reported by other members. You seemed to have conveniently overlooked this point in your argument.

In any case, should you wish to expand your business opportunities, approach the admins for advice on how to go about it.

Ya, the main problem is mods only take action based purely on members' reporting....it could be sabotage or for whatever personal reasons, but there is no investigations at all. My personal opinion and experience.

Perisher

Ya, the main problem is mods only take action based purely on members' reporting....it could be sabotage or for whatever personal reasons, but there is no investigations at all. My personal opinion and experience.

Throw me a case, I can give you a clear cut answer here, 90% of the time. :vijayadmin:
Just quote an example.

commach

First and foremost, your infraction is the past is not all about Commercial solicitation and advertising, why do you choose only this as your point of argument? Why didn't you tell everyone here your history of infraction and warning?

Doesn't matter whether or not you are the legal business owner or not. The FAQ stated clearly you are not allowed to carry out activities like solicitation and advertising.

Your reply in the forum is a clear case of commercial solicitation and advertising:

If the Wireless is not configured exactly the same, it maybe independent of each other which means if you go to your bedroom you have to switch to that router manually.

your bedroom

I only do consultation only, for cabling and mounting matters is through my contractor friend.

If you need more help, either you can share a rough floor plan or PM me your floor plan so I can advice further.

Advertising and Promotion
All posts that have advertising and promotion content nature ARE not allowed with the forums. They will be removed with prior warning by our Moderators. External links to commercial websites with the intent to profit and/or promote a commercial entity are not allowed.
Repeated offence by any member will be deemed as an act of purpose violation of our Terms of Use and www.hardwarezone.com® reserves the right to ban offenders from using this forums without prior notice.

Are you telling me the contractor friend is not running a business and by intentionally provide such information is not a form of commercial solicitation?

www.hardwarezone.com® aims to build a knowledge base of valuable information contributed by our community.

Parties who are interested in reaching out to our community should contact our media sales. Our media sales executives will be most happy to craft out an effective marketing campaign best suited for your needs.
You may send in your advertising enquiries at the below mentioned URL.

http://advertising.hardwarezone.com/

HWZ forums serve many purposes and objective but not for your to carry out commercial solicitation and advertising without prior approval.

Before you jump the gun accusing us for being draconian, please tell everyone here the contractor friend commercial premises address and your address as well. I can help new startup to move their equipment and furniture to your contractor friend premises and your place to run their business without prior approval from you and your contractor friend. You and your contractor friend are not allowed to chase them away based on your point of argument.

Kindly provide us the addresses the moment your account gain access to the forum again.

Who is the one that "Talk so much"?

Of course there are legal binding terms and condition for using HWZ. You clean forgot about them again?

Terms of Service

10. Termination
10.1 You agree that SPH has the right in its sole and absolute discretion and without notice to restrict, suspend, or terminate your Account and/or your access to all or any part of the Site or Services, without assigning any reason.

We gave your warning and infraction for a long period of time, stop short of permanently banned out of good will. Should you think we are being too lenient, I'm always ready to hand you the permanent ban if this is what you want, you'd mentioned many times you wanted to leave the forum. It won't be too much trouble for me to grant you what you wish for so please don't feel sad for me, my duty and obligation to carry out your request, if any.

Please read the reply above.

Read the reply above, to save the trouble of going through the entire reply, I provide you the clean answer here again:

your bedroom

commach

bosssaizo earlier reply didn't disclosed the entire matter pertaining to techidiot's t-banned due to preserve of privacy. We do not actively publish the reason for the warning/infraction/t-banned or p-banned for fellow members.

In light of all these accusation, I have to bare all the detail for the t-banned. Read my reply above, did techidiot carried out commercial solicitation and advertising or not?

Based on the FAQ for multiple accounts:

Multiple Accounts
HardwareZone.com does not allow users to have more than 1 account.
If any user is found to have been passing off as more than 1 individual through multiple accounts in an attempt to sway/influence discussions, those accounts will be permanently banned.
techidiot indeed using multiple accounts in an attempt to sway/influence discussions, clear case using 2 accounts to participate in the same thread:

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/any-tv-bracket-rec-5395173.html

Again, bosssaizo is lenient toward techidiot, I'd p-banned many spammer and sh!t stirrer using multiples accounts to attack fellow members and the moderators without a second thought.

We can be lenient or rigid as a rock, not for you to decide what action we should take.

Please provide the date/time you lodged the complaints.

commach

Of course we can substantiate the claim:

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/any-tv-bracket-rec-5395173.html

65" inch and you want to mount it yourself?
Very risky if not done properly your TV finish.
When you brought it, should have ask them whether
they do the installation.

Basically it's swivel arm wall mount, not those
regular wall mounts as it is meant for flat TV not curved.

https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=...hUKEwixiryWmKnNAhXBOo8KHT-KAMYQ_AUIBygA&dpr=1

65 inch swivel arm cannot be brought sadly,
you need ask AV installers
to help you you mount it properly.
Or ask Adelphi for help.

http://perfectinstallsg.com/

Self fix, home fix, courts and Harvey norman.
Have the wall mount but for 65 inch curved TV is unlikely.
Can ask Adelphi for the bracket but I
Also not sure they have it or not.

Both accounts are providing "information" for a commercial entity. Is this not a clear case of solicitation and advertising in a thread with only 4 replies and 2 came from the same person using different accounts?

commach

I rarely poke my nose into forums not under my purview. Your reply here mentioned mods, I'm included. Care to throw me a case of infraction or banned without investigation from me?

We can tell whether sabotage or clear case of violating the house rules. We'd gave infraction for excessive reporting when someone obviously have an axe to grind. Doesn't means action must be taken once we received a report for any thread or reply from fellow members. We will not take action if nothing offending in the reported thread or reply in our point of view after investigation. If your so called "sabotage" works, it's indeed worth the infraction or restriction to access the forum imposed.

Please report the offending post/reply, we cannot afford to be actively moderating the forums with our limited resource 24/7.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.