money changer

putmefirst

Last month i change in singapore 6.1. When go until HK change, 5.7. CCB so low. You all better change more the rate here is good.

Afflict

HK only place can change $ is DBS bank ` Don't go to money changer !
I rather draw $ from DBS account then change there

bkmailsg

I did enquire about withdrawing money from DBS in HK and was told that the standard charges applies.

Did you withdraw?

HK only place can change $ is DBS bank ` Don't go to money changer !
I rather draw $ from DBS account then change there

bkmailsg

I have both POSB and DBS. I went to a DBS branch in Central and was told I can withdraw but with charges. If you have so much money just to withdraw and incur charges, then go ahead lor.

Since POSB and DBS is sister, i can withdraw from my POSB in hong kong also ?

ASummerDay

I have both POSB and DBS. I went to a DBS branch in Central and was told I can withdraw but with charges. If you have so much money just to withdraw and incur charges, then go ahead lor.

Jus checked the charges is S$5.00 per withdraw .... hm.... not so expensive lar .... if really not enough money this is a good option also mah .....

Afflict

To all, Yeah i did withdraw with a certain charges
But i can say it's cfm much more worth while then changing with $ changer in HK
And yes we can use our POSB/DBS Card over in HK
(Even say ur bank is OUB,u can withdraw $ frim ATM that support Plus5/Circus Service @ a charges as well)
Further more due to the 1k notes history in hk
I believe Bank is more trustworthy than $ changer

ASummerDay

To all, Yeah i did withdraw with a certain charges
But i can say it's cfm much more worth while then changing with $ changer in HK
And yes we can use our POSB/DBS Card over in HK
(Even say ur bank is OUB,u can withdraw $ frim ATM that support Plus5/Circus Service @ a charges as well)
Further more due to the 1k notes history in hk
I believe Bank is more trustworthy than $ changer

you have make me start to worry about the fake notes thing ....... hm... so in singapore change from our money changer should be safe rite ....

:s8:now i know why the local dun like 1000 dallor note liao

bkmailsg

Small shops will reject 1000HKD. My safest bet for you, change all your 1000HKD in the airport. You can change by buying octopus card... :D

you have make me start to worry about the fake notes thing ....... hm... so in singapore change from our money changer should be safe rite ....

:s8:now i know why the local dun like 1000 dallor note liao

d3fc0n

6.1 at crante... cchanged 12k HKD.. so many 1k notes!! hw to use like tt

flying off tml evening cx716 for work

Afflict

It's not that scare.
Just that fake 1k note is everywhere.

And don't like the feeling when paying -Either reject or they'll hold e note up,look left,right center....like your giving them a fake...

But like 1 of e Bro said earlier, spend the 1 ks & break to small change
I always buy Fag @ 7-11 & break my 1ks notes

Enjoy Hk for those who are flying soon.

Btw,Any update on rates for today ?
TIA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.