Rates rather sucky now and no one will know whether it will improve coming April when MAS adjust it's basket of currencies.
Siao liao lor... izzit going to fall until 4.8 like 10+ years ago?5.55 marina square fountain today![]()

5.55 marina square fountain today![]()

yup, drop very fastI changed $1.5k at 5.73 in early February..
The rate really dropping fast..![]()
Lol 5.55.
Back to the same rate when I went to HK for the first time 20 years ago.![]()
ten years ago was even worse,Lol 5.55.
Back to the same rate when I went to HK for the first time 20 years ago.![]()

hkd seems to be slightly higher than a few weeks ago, dunno whether will go up next week. i just changed anyway. 5.642 at arcade (sheen) seems to be one of the highest. nice new crisp hkd500 notes. at first, was worried that they still give hkd1000.
They gave me 8x$1000 and 1x$500 lor.![]()
I think can ask them to break the notes up into smaller ones.
you went arcade which shop ah? but your rate much better than mine luh lol, can save S$13.60 per hk$5000 based on your feb rate of 5.73.
haha when i went in sep '13, i still hiam the rate was 6.03 nia cos a few mths before that was 6.2x.
hey ppl, If i want to use my local credit card to change foreign currency at local money changer. is tt possible? any charges?
can I ask is it better to change money from SGD to HKD in Singapore or HK?
If Singapore where (the name of the money changer), if HK where?
Thank You
can I ask is it better to change money from SGD to HKD in Singapore or HK?
If Singapore where (the name of the money changer), if HK where?
Thank You