Money Saving Techniques

NobunagaOda

every month save few hundred .. got bonus every thing dump inside then accumlate certain amount wack good penny stocks... 10k become 20k... 20k become 50k 50 k slowly buy USA shares that got protential become 100k 100k become 500k.... very fast 1 mil.:D

You are a millionaire?

havetheveryfun

Unless you are my good friend, if not really not worthwhile to invite you. :o
Then again, this kind is the unexpected type lor

I would also rather people not invite me , especially those like over 5-10 years never meet or even talk at all , then suddenly ask to come to their wedding...

then when you go their wedding.. u see a lot of empty chairs... means they are just trying to make up the numbers to cover their cost since for certain banquest have minimum number of tables to order :s13:

havetheveryfun

Of course have. Does not really matter unless is good friend. If news get around that I give only $50 then I may not get any more invites for wedding dinner which is good.

just don't go lor... I think give 50-100$ still better than those who agreed to attend, then last minute never turn up ... don't think they would bother to give angbao if they never turn up last minute either

qhong61

I would also rather people not invite me , especially those like over 5-10 years never meet or even talk at all , then suddenly ask to come to their wedding...

then when you go their wedding.. u see a lot of empty chairs... means they are just trying to make up the numbers to cover their cost since for certain banquest have minimum number of tables to order :s13:
How abt funeral?

Starbelle

yah loh. at most endure 10 years of ppl laughing at you for having low class wedding but you get to live in a nicer house.

Actually people won't laugh one la. It's not a low class wedding, it's a small gathering or rather warm gathering for the close ones.
Better than be in debt and slogging everyday to repay it

annabellens

Those 5- 10 years never see or talk and invite, is really too much la.
I think within 1-2 years never see, if the relationship is still okay, then can invite.
If not also awkward.

If that's the case, don't have so much friend, then don't go for so much tables or what. Make it simple. At least make all parties happy

Maeda_Toshiie

I think within 1-2 years never see, if the relationship is still okay, then can invite.
If not also awkward.

If that's the case, don't have so much friend, then don't go for so much tables or what. Make it simple. At least make all parties happy

I'm not against being invited by uni friends whom I've not seen in a long time, as long as we were very good friends back then. Work and family usually makes it difficult for people to meet up.

annabellens

I'm not against being invited by uni friends whom I've not seen in a long time, as long as we were very good friends back then. Work and family usually makes it difficult for people to meet up.

Yup, the key word is were good friends or at least close ones.
Not those acquaintances of cos

annabellens

Why is it not worthwhile to invite?

I would give $50 unless is good friend.

My mentality is that if I do attend a wedding, I will make sure bare minimal is for that person to break even, of cos earn abit. So I will normally bao abit more.

But $50 for a hotel banquet is too low la

dkgamer

only go when close friend. relative forget it. show off and always waste money and time. like kena summon like that -.-''

the whole concept need to write name also damn stupid and super bo liao. you hold wedding so that you ask friends to pay for you? what kind of logic is that man. sometime get invited by people no sight no sound for 7 years, just tell them i overseas.. lol

qhong61

only go when close friend. relative forget it. show off and always waste money and time. like kena summon like that -.-''

the whole concept need to write name also damn stupid and super bo liao. you hold wedding so that you ask friends to pay for you? what kind of logic is that man. sometime get invited by people no sight no sound for 7 years, just tell them i overseas.. lol
Actually write name so can repay with same amt when ur turn.

Maeda_Toshiie

My mentality is that if I do attend a wedding, I will make sure bare minimal is for that person to break even, of cos earn abit. So I will normally bao abit more.

But $50 for a hotel banquet is too low la

Not everyone thinks this way.

Of cos have food. How can have no food :s13:

Foodless buffet?

Some people just have a lunch buffet after the church wedding, and that's it.

Some will have the lunch buffet AND a dinner. 排场 gao gao.

annabellens

Not everyone thinks this way.

Foodless buffet?

Some people just have a lunch buffet after the church wedding, and that's it.

Some will have the lunch buffet AND a dinner. 排场 gao gao.

Wa need lunch and dinner anot? This one really got money no place to spend is it?

havetheveryfun

If not also awkward.

Not like they have a choice.. a lot of places now is minimum 20 to 25 tables already leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.