(Monitor) Any comment on dell u2713hm monitor ?

maxsony

walau... don abuse liao.

$670 is consider a good price with 3 years of warranty. what do you expect $500 meh ? dell has the rights not to sell at such price and even worse can stick to the retail price of $749.. then you guys LL lol..

themarxx

$670 is a good price! I bought my 2 pieces at $700 each at the last show. Admittedly it came with the Razer mice and 5 year warranty.

Do note that the 2713 doesn't come with display port cables. Not a big deal if your GPU handles dual-link DVI. Sucks if you are using a Mac....

kukujun

I got it weeks ago. Very good. Performs well. No issue. As advertised.

Vectors_2

Elly quoted me $670, 3 yrs wty.

No more the $500+ EPP promo, and will not have it again, cause kena abuse by a bro.
Who bought 500 pcs of it at $558 and resell them at higher costs.

True or not I dunno.

I am looking to buy 2x u2713hm.

Hi can intro where you got such a deal looking to get one this weekend as well

foo9883

I paid $719 but 5 years. Extra $50 for 2 extra years warranty bo hua :(
How to get $670?

gaoxing84

just got mine. wah damn sex. 1440p is so much different from 1080p

got it $719. good price. 5 years warranty. the extra 2 years helps if you intend to sell and upgrade

blammm

Wonder if there will be a 2014 version of U2713HM? :D

Dell UltraSharp 27 Inch QHD Monitor

Its already out recently

2 HDMI(MHL) connector
1 Mini DisplayPort
1 DisplayPort (version 1.2)
1 DisplayPort out (MST)

kinda disappointed that there's no dvi inputs cause i really hate display port they tend to be fragile if you shift monitors often and the price point is on par with the ROG Swift atleast $1000++. I rather get 3x qnix monitor for 3 way nvidia surround for BF4 than to spend $1k+ plus just for 1 display. But one thing they managed to get it right it that sexy thin ass bezel.

elantrahatch

Hello all.

I purchased the 2713HM and I am using the latest MBP (retina display).

I don't quite seem to be able to get the monitor to work. If I connect using a Mini Displayport cable to Displayport cable, the monitor does not recognise the signal. However, if I connect using the HDMI cable, it works.

What kind of cables should I get to use the full resolution of the monitor, since HDMI only gives up to 1080p while the 2713HM is capable of 2560.

square

would like know those people who brought their u2713hm from courts.sg. how long they took to deliver to your house?

Milo-Dino

Hello all.

I purchased the 2713HM and I am using the latest MBP (retina display).

I don't quite seem to be able to get the monitor to work. If I connect using a Mini Displayport cable to Displayport cable, the monitor does not recognise the signal. However, if I connect using the HDMI cable, it works.

What kind of cables should I get to use the full resolution of the monitor, since HDMI only gives up to 1080p while the 2713HM is capable of 2560.
I got that problem too...

End up I used the dual-DVI cable provided in the monitor.
That will give you the max resolution

square

Some of you all brought from courts de. got receive call that your model will be change to u2715h for free?

Phelan

Using my U2713HM with my mid-2012 MBP (thick one) with the MDP to DP cable. No issues running at 2560 x 1440p @60Hz, nothing special done, just plug and play.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.