Monitor Glittering issue

i_dun_understand

Bought a new samsung monitor during the recent IT show.

Noticed that there are random tiny glittering across the screen on the 2nd day of use.

Have changed to different cable source (DP and HDMI) and still having the same problem. PC is a very old PC (close to 8 years old). On and off the GPU not working well but not the glittering issue.

Is this GPU or monitor issue ?

Elysium87

do you have any other spare pc/laptop/game console?

you can test your monitor on it. from the sound of it, it seems more of your GPU issue than monitor.

lifeishard

do you have any other spare pc/laptop/game console?

you can test your monitor on it. from the sound of it, it seems more of your GPU issue than monitor.

Or a TV, connect to tv and see if tv also same then u will also know monitor or GPU issue.

lifeishard

Die...i threw away the box already.

Just connected to a laptop and the glittering still persist. Should be monitor issue already

laptop to monitor, monitor still shows glittering then monitor issue lor...since you threw away your box you have to check with the seller liao....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.