More n more layoffs happening in SG

Lchlch

Glad to hear your working environment has improve. 👍
I told my hod, I am gg to do full reset after he gone.
Our team mates very happy, can speak freely, the heavy stones no more our hand.
Full reset many issues.
He leave nothing good impression but full of shhit .
People's resign leave good impression.
But he bloody idiot burn bridge.

jericho75

20+ years ago!!!

The world has moved on , got ZERO relevance to today

yes. because artificially prop up by monetary policies from usa. since 2008 u seen any serious recession meh? anything or any issues they will simply print money to avert it. But now the tools has been over used. Next time will it work?

Lchlch

Glad to hear your working environment has improve. 👍
After that jhk bye bye.
One of my team mate told me his character at ex coy, he was his colleague. Many dnt like jhk.
Even I hv a ex colleague that know him also told me too that many dnt like him.
Attitude problem.
Full of himself.
Hot crazy temper.

LWZ

Vagrant_Oldman

I told my hod, I am gg to do full reset after he gone.
Our team mates very happy, can speak freely, the heavy stones no more our hand.
Full reset many issues.
He leave nothing good impression but full of shhit .
People's resign leave good impression.
But he bloody idiot burn bridge.
I believe with your experience, you definitely do better than him

Lchlch

I believe with your experience, you definitely do better than him
Bro, I am just helping our section to improve efficiency. Everybody chip in to help.
With new colleague on boarding, I share my first to him too.
I dnt keep any to kerp , unlike that big cannon jhk lead, burn bridges, told me he won't share his docs.
He won't share, ok lah, bring back to his jb home town lor.

Vagrant_Oldman

Bro, I am just helping our section to improve efficiency. Everybody chip in to help.
I dnt keep any to kerp , unlike that big cannon jhk lead, burn bridges, told me he won't share his docs.
That's the true spirit of Singaporeans
We the citizens of Singapore to unite as one people, regardless of race, language, or religion, to build a democratic society based on justice and equality for the happiness, prosperity, and progress of the nation

touchring1

I hope so. I hope so. Fingers crossed :)

This is the trend but no one knows what will happen. After covid, a lot of PRC came out to Singapore, no one wants to be stuck in another zero covid lockdown. Maybe a similar event will happen and this will keep prices elevated.

The property market is also not a singular market. If you look at it, some areas are undervalued, like those river valley condos, definitely cheap by historical standards. But heartland I think it's overpriced. Old hdb resale also overvalued. What happens next no one knows.

Notbbfa

Bro, very temperamental. High negative aura. Full of ego and pride. Always wanting to show off.
Not his business, grab and do then complain others no good.
Super hot temper, we all just keep quiet, veey tense at work, very stressful.
He himself pull the trigger n bomb himself.
Now went back jb.
Closed his cpf, renouncd his PR.

Bye bye to him.
He is not history, but disappeared to the dust.
is he old boomer?

sg work environment too stressful for him?

good riddance now he roll back kampung.

Notbbfa

nobody request resignee to do up SOP or simple guide document before he leave, to help them better familiarise with the new work?

Lchlch

nobody request resignee to do up SOP or simple guide document before he leave, to help them better familiarise with the new work?
No....and the jhk lead even gv me outdated docs to me.
Will you feel disappointed? Or simply smile n laugh with him.
He not happy with me fir showing black face..n spread the news to all the colleagues.
Karma will look for him for being so evil n cruel n burn bridge.

zhoholang

I am ready to be retrenched . I have saved 6 figures of savings and investment . That itself is easily 50 months of expenses . I can be free from critical illness for 4 years as a single

huihong

SINGAPORE: ExxonMobil plans to wind down operations at the older of its two steam crackers on Singapore's Jurong Island from March, four sources familiar with the matter said, part of a global petrochemicals sector trend to reduce capacity amid industry losses.

The shutdown of the plant, which opened in 2002, is expected to be complete by June, two of the sources said. The sources asked not to be identified because they were not authorised to speak to the media.

The imminent shutdown of the United States major's first cracker in the Asian oil trading hub comes as chemical producers grapple with losses from overcapacity led by China, the world's largest consumer of petrochemicals used to make products ranging from plastics and clothes to shoes and cars.

"As a matter of practice, we do not comment on market rumours or speculation," an ExxonMobil spokesperson said in response to Reuters' queries.

The planned shutdown comes after Exxon's start-up earlier this year of a new steam cracker in the southern Chinese city of Huizhou, which can produce around 1.6 million tonnes per year of ethylene.

Exxon has in the past two years gradually scaled down term contract volumes with customers in Singapore, a second of the four sources said.

Local buyers will likely switch to offtake from the two remaining ethylene producers in Singapore, traders said.

Exxon has a second 1.1 million tonnes per year cracker at Jurong Island, which started operations in 2013.

South Korea, another major petrochemical hub in Asia, is also seeing sector consolidation.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/bus...hFUS8Ym8cKfmpOJInt_aem_33ndax1t9Jhl4J_Zg8Eg6g

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.