Mothership: M'sia tourists caught vandalising Kyoto's famous bamboo forest, say they 'didn't know'

hardindex

i don't see the problem. the bamboo grow so fast, these marking will be gone before next season. Just stupid people doing stupid thing

fortunecat

i don't see the problem. the bamboo grow so fast, these marking will be gone before next season. Just stupid people doing stupid thing
That's what I thought too. Not like carving on some ancient relics or art work. Not good but not that jialat lah

enimen

They don't know... Nobody told them cannot PCC in public why they never just pull down pants and PCC on the spot?

Lifeinmotion

Lss

Everyone think like that then the view is going to change alot.

Should get in trouble but not too heavy a punishment because it's not permanent.

pwillie

punish them by writing it back on their forehead with perm marker.

AuraKUPO

Need to check they really Malaysian or not. Later is sinkie I 555

Lifeinmotion

its relevant to the topic. bamboo is a pest to homes, your previous point is irrelevant and ignored.
What home are you asserting ? People talk about bamboo in Kyoto. And that it's been vandalize. What has pest got to do with anything ? And because it's a "pest" by your definition it can be vandalized ?

"Officials warn that deep etchings can kill the plant and cause bamboo to fall over. They are now considering cutting down the most severely damaged stalks while urging tourists to behave responsibly."

hardindex

What home are you asserting ? People talk about bamboo in Kyoto. And that it's been vandalize. What has pest got to do with anything ? And because it's a "pest" by your definition it can be vandalized ?

"Officials warn that deep etchings can kill the plant and cause bamboo to fall over. They are now considering cutting down the most severely damaged stalks while urging tourists to behave responsibly."
go cry a river

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.