Mothership - WP MP Kenneth Tiong asks if PAP will 'categorically reject' support from Critical Spectator

krikering

Oh no.... someone is going to be so triggered and gonna use all the power at his disposal to whack this no-big-no-small Kenneth.

Feels like 山哥 is losing his touch :frown: Maybe last 5 years bully LMW time WP keep quiet so he think they will continue to do the same now … now kenna shoot even by 1st timer and he need to go on defensive and nobody want to back him up … think he not used to it :frown:

:s13: :s13: :s13:

He play until so big and put words in a Senior Counsel's mouth. He does not know how to write the "death" word in mandarin.
I really admire LMW (and also Hazel's bravery), in fact PSP's philosophies and policies appealed to me more than WP e.g Proportional Representation.

But have to admit, in some aspects WP is more well-run. Other than RK and Chen Show Mao, in recent times their MP/NCMPs has been good. Public speaking wise, can tell they more eloquent.

Kenneth Tiong really exceeded alot's expectations, during the GE personally felt more attention was placed on Harpreet, Alexis, Eileen, Andre, Michael Thng and even Ong Lue Ping than him.

He tentatively flew under the radar compared to them, but right now only a few months in and he really impressed a lot of people liao.

Whimsica

KT should watch LTK and perhaps try to add some humour... right now very obvious can see he is in attack mode, which could make him look like he very ganjeong to get back and engage in petty politics.

Specifically for this case, there are differences between (1) attempts to influence, (2) spreading falsehood, and (3) making biased comments.

CS does not really have much influence over any particular groups in Singapore, and did not specifically tell a particular group to vote in a particular way.

KT needs more experience to get seasoned.

charleslee1989

KT should watch LTK and perhaps try to add some humour... right now very obvious can see he is in attack mode, which could make him look like he very ganjeong to get back and engage in petty politics.

Specifically for this case, there are differences between (1) attempts to influence, (2) spreading falsehood, and (3) making biased comments.

CS does not really have much influence over any particular groups in Singapore, and did not specifically tell a particular group to vote in a particular way.

Points 1 and 3 no meh???

krikering

CS peddled the ridiculous notion of WP engaging in racial/religious politics to win votes, etc.

Somemore it was during the GE too, remembered he tried to spin a story on Alia Mattar, etc. as well.

There was a deliberate attempt from CS to spin a bad light on WP, to influencing the voting decisions of citizens. https://critical.sg/

More importantly, he is attempting all of these in his foreign perch in Poland. If that is not foreign interference, then not sure liao. Plus he tried to paint a bad light on WP, etc. during the GE period.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...ational-reserves-made-by-foreign-commentator/

Btw PAP MPs got quoted him before, also.

Whimsica

Points 1 and 3 no meh???

I don't see it lor.

It did not tell a particular group to vote in a particular way, and anyway it does not have any influence over any groups in SG lah - I only knew about CS when EDMWers talk about Ho Ching sharing some of its posts,

So to me not really relevant to ask PAP to simi categorically reject CS' comments.

As for biased comments, again it is smart enough to occasionally comment against MIW.

Even if it posts biased comments, do we want to censor/ block everything? Always remember there are traps. Certain things if passed into laws will further reduce freedom and obviously there are more criticisms of MIW then Oppo out there.

Only left falsehood, which if WP can prove then go sue CS or ask gahmen for POFMA.

Anyway, to me, I think politicians need to know how to define issues and use the right tools against those issues.

krikering

I don't see it lor.

It did not tell a particular group to vote in a particular way, and anyway it does not have any influence over any groups in SG lah - I only knew about CS when EDMWers talk about Ho Ching sharing some of its posts,

So to me not really relevant to ask PAP to simi categorically reject CS' comments.

As for biased comments, again it is smart enough to occasionally comment against MIW.

Even if it posts biased comments, do we want to censor/ block everything? Always remember there are traps. Certain things if passed into laws will further reduce freedom and obviously there are more criticisms of MIW then Oppo out there.

Only left falsehood, which if WP can prove then go sue CS or ask gahmen for POFMA.

Anyway, to me, I think politicians need to know how to define issues and use the right tools against those issues.
Everyone has his/her own interpretations and viewpoints/opinions. Maybe you Don't see it, but others may have differing/alternate point of views.

Just like Shanmugam kept on insisting that WP invited Neros And that they know who he was, when WP clearly outright mentioned "No"

He had his own interpretations and differing views, thus in turn lead to him arriving at his conclusion. Not that his conclusion is Right, but he is insisting on his point based on his own conclusions drawn.

Just because Shanmugam kept insisting his conclusions is right, and rejected all WP's counter-explainations does not invalidate Pritam Singh nor proved that he is wrong.

Because he has his own conclusions drawn, but there is no moral obligation of others to possess the same viewpoints whatsoever.

Anyone of us, including Pritam Singh has the absolute right to Not agree with Sham's opinions.

Whimsica

CS peddled the ridiculous notion of WP engaging in racial/religious politics to win votes, etc.

Somemore it was during the GE too, remembered he tried to spin a story on Alia Mattar, etc. as well.

There was a deliberate attempt from CS to spin a bad light on WP, to influencing the voting decisions of citizens. https://critical.sg/

More importantly, he is attempting all of these in his foreign perch in Poland. If that is not foreign interference, then not sure liao. Plus he tried to paint a bad light on WP, etc. during the GE period.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...ational-reserves-made-by-foreign-commentator/

Btw PAP MPs got quoted him before, also.

Do see my personal views in #55, quoted below.

As for politicians - PAP or Oppo - quoting/ sharing others' posts/ blogs etc, I don't see it as an issue.

The opposite will be problematic if politicians can't do it.

And specifically for the TOL article, it was also mentioned that CS comments on a wide range of topics so it's very hard to prove it's MIW mouthpiece.

I don't see it lor.

Whimsica

Everyone has his/her own interpretations and viewpoints/opinions. Maybe you Don't see it, but others may have differing/alternate point of views.

Agree with this, and I was not saying KT was wrong.

I was saying he can be smarter.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.