Moto 360

Alexz_Hong

15329750776_f1664f5b4c_o.jpg

Why not metal? :p Belongs to a friend. Think he got both the pebble steel metal band and Moto 360 from BestBuy as well.

Vulpix

xuan87

Why not metal? :p Belongs to a friend. Think he got both the pebble steel metal band and Moto 360 from BestBuy as well.

Whoa nice! The combination of matte black is very good.

it's anyone's guess. Is Lenovo buying to kill, or buying to help?

Thinkpad was a totally different type of computer so it made sense for Lenovo to buy it and retain its name. It would not eat into their mainstream pc sales too.

Phone? Do they want to be a famous phone brand? If not, then Motorola will continue and the profits will benefit Lenovo. If Lenovo keeps making phones however, then there's a chance they are out to kill it. Some may argue Lenovo may retain its budget status while making Motorola a premium brand. But Moto is still making budget phones. So once u see similar lineup, then it spells trouble for Motorola.

Microsoft's strategy was obvious from the start. They wanted to compete with Apple. The Nokia name was never on their radar. It was buy to kill.

Lenovo already came out and say that they will continue to keep the Motorola name as they recognize that they have the brand recognition in certain markets like US, Europe and India.

I'm not so concerned about the name but with the design philosophy. I don't care if next year they come out with the Lenovo X 2015 but as long as they still have Moto Maker (Leno Maker? :s13:), ergonomic design, stock Android, and touchless software, I'm fine with the name.

daniel_83

bad reviews are typical ba

so many sites have bad reviews, because usually people only post bad things

local sites like REEBONZ also kena so many bad reviews
but i buy so many times liao no problem

anyway i will hoot 1 and let you guys know the outcome
nothing to lose anyway, they will refund me if i cancel

if shipping takes long, wait lor. Singapore not selling ma
somemore is $50 cheaper with LOCAL warranty

ykeen

Wanted to swap to metal one but kinda spooked by people's report third party bands kinda cracks their back plate.

http://www.reddit.com/r/moto360/comments/2h3nzq/how_to_replace_moto_360_band/

Anyway pebble metal band fits but may encounter the cracking problem.

Computeron

Vulpix

No interest check allowed here. Please don't try your luck again.

Vulpix

Good luck to the guys who ordered, hope that they dun cool story you all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.