Motorized table

bladez87

Motorized standing table

Anyone have any recommendations for motorized standing tables?

Looking to buy 1 for home.
Thanks

Sent from Xiaomi POCO F2 PRO using GAGT

hiakhiak

Do you mean sit-stand desk? I just got mine from Ergoworks. The desks are going for $799 now, free anti-fatigue mat or top up $50 for dual monitor arm. The outlet at Causeway Point is closing down end of the month, so there's an additional 15% off. I tried the desk there and it was quiet and smooth. No extra charges for table top material and custom dimensions too.

bladez87

Do you mean sit-stand desk? I just got mine from Ergoworks. The desks are going for $799 now, free anti-fatigue mat or top up $50 for dual monitor arm. The outlet at Causeway Point is closing down end of the month, so there's an additional 15% off. I tried the desk there and it was quiet and smooth. No extra charges for table top material and custom dimensions too.
that seems cheaper than omnidesk and the ergotech desk.

it seems that takeaseat is also selling desk, but they only open on weekdays which is a challenge to go.

bladez87

Just saw a few models on taobao... Halve the price that sg is selling. But not sure if assembly will be a challenge

Samfreak

Ikea Idasen.
Yes, relatively costly, and lacks some features. But its rock solid with 10 years warranty. And you know Ikea is more than likely to be around the next 10 years.

Gixxerfied

If looking at motorised and from Ikea then it would be Ikea Bekant or Idasen motorised series..

Anyone have any recommendations for motorized standing tables?

Looking to buy 1 for home.
Thanks

You tio con liao.

The truth behind standing desks from Harvard
https://www.health.harvard.edu/blog/the-truth-behind-standing-desks-2016092310264

While sitting, study subjects burned 80 calories/hour — about the same as typing or watching TV

While standing, the number of calories burned was only slightly higher than while sitting — about 88 calories/hour

Walking burned 210 calories/hour.

Gixxerfied

I think TS's idea of standing to work sometimes rather than sitting down thru out the day is not due to concern of calories burned.. :s13:

As long as TS knows what he is getting into.
Standing Desk is just a marketing gimmick with no real benefits.

Standing All Day at Work May Take Toll on Health
https://www.webmd.com/back-pain/news/20150728/standing-all-day-at-work-it-may-take-toll-on-health#1

Standing five hours a day contributes to significant and prolonged lower-limb muscle fatigue, a small study concluded. This may raise your risk for long-term back pain and musculoskeletal disorders.

:s12:

Two hours of standing on the job is not associated with problems, but "a longer period is likely to have detrimental effects," said study lead author Maria-Gabriela Garcia, a doctoral candidate within the department of health sciences and technology at ETH Zurich in Switzerland.

Gixxerfied

I doubt someone will stand the whole day especially if wfh.

bladez87

Ya. Haha. Sometimes change sitting posture need the table to be of a different height...
Not so much of intending to stand. More of reclining chair... Or leaning forward

kherro

Just saw a few models on taobao... Halve the price that sg is selling. But not sure if assembly will be a challenge

I bought 1 from TB as well. Its teng Jue brand, but its similar anw. its easy to assemble, just follow the picture. Anything not usre just go on TB and ask the seller. But u might need 2 person to drill the table top to the legs. Its more worth while then does u get at ikea or other brands. I got mine for 400 plus only.

polowalrus

Are the taobao tables like ikea level difficulty or much much higher difficulty?

Hope anyone buy already here can share

Gixxerfied

Are the taobao tables like ikea level difficulty or much much higher difficulty?

Hope anyone buy already here can share

I believe similar to omnidesk..As long as instruction is clear cut, shouldnt have any issue..

d3fc0n

just ordered one frm ergoedge ytd.. opt for delivery+installation for peace of mind.. no time to go headache how to piece them all tgt.. esp buy frm taobao worse.. if any screw missing need to contact china duno when will reply

I prefer gaming throne.
scorpion01.jpg

Use this to WFH should be sibei song.

DevilishZ

I am using Omnidesk Pro 2020 with 60in Ergo Curve Black powder coated

Feel free to ask if you have qns about this model

If you are using in your bedroom, you might wanna be careful with the old version that has the display on.

Note : ergo edge also has it's display on

d3fc0n

I am using Omnidesk Pro 2020 with 60in Ergo Curve Black powder coated

Feel free to ask if you have qns about this model

If you are using in your bedroom, you might wanna be careful with the old version that has the display on.

Note : ergo edge also has it's display on

whats with the display? they gave me free upgrade frm non display to display

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.