technolust
This is the thread for the Motorola foldable RAZR. All those nostalgic about the old RAZR, fall in now!!!
When my V3 died, I even bought another used one to replace it. Then eventually upgraded to the V8 which is still one of my all time favourite phones.
Still have these at home, though not working anymore.When my V3 died, I even bought another used one to replace it. Then eventually upgraded to the V8 which is still one of my all time favourite phones.
shots taken by the RAZR V8
Kinda interested in the foldable razr. I like the idea of a phone folding into something smaller more than I like a phone that unfolds into something bigger. the price tag for the specs is definitely not worth it, but still kinda want it. haha.
but definitely tempted.Wah, nice bro. I assume u confirm will get the new RAZR once it's available ? I know u dig small phone factors. Lol
Can't say confirm la. Cause still need to see the price first.
but definitely tempted.
I just tried to charge my old razr, after a while the red v3 and v8 still booted. Haha. Guess just the battery was really empty. V3 keypad doesn't really work I think, but v8 still somewhat usable. Just the condition is cui. Haha.
Price seems very steep at USD 1500. I more concerned regarding the lack of a physical SIM slot though. The Verizon versions are coming with esim only
I absolutely detest esim
yeah. which is why i think it might not even be sold here in singapore at all. haha. even if they do sell it, likely will see the usual markup, and we might not even get the same after sales support like the screen replacements etc. So just wait and see lor. If Samsung is also working on a vertical foldable phone, that would be interesting too.

Haha I knew I’d find you here. Rem way back when the first moto x was released we were having a conversation about that...
Does singtel not support esim? Man that would be a huge letdown cos I want this phone![]()

haha. nowadays the motorola forums is....
So far only M1 supports eSim. There are news of the phone being released in India though, so maybe might have chance for other countries. but then again, looking at motorola's performance here in Singapore over the past few years..................
https://www.indiatoday.in/technolog...ia-launch-details-and-more-1618752-2019-11-14[/QUOTE
Singtel has the esim as the number share for Apple watch. I couldn't use that for the razr?
haha. nowadays the motorola forums is....
So far only M1 supports eSim. There are news of the phone being released in India though, so maybe might have chance for other countries. but then again, looking at motorola's performance here in Singapore over the past few years..................
https://www.indiatoday.in/technolog...ia-launch-details-and-more-1618752-2019-11-14[/QUOTE
Singtel has the esim as the number share for Apple watch. I couldn't use that for the razr?
I don't think it would work though. I remember someone in the Pixel 4 forums trying an esim from starhub (for apple watch) and it didn't work.anyway, still got time before launch.
Darn it singtel just let me use esim!
I almost hv to get this phone if nothing else for the nostalgia
Chio **** but the price tag also him hor chio
yeah. which is why i think it might not even be sold here in singapore at all. haha. even if they do sell it, likely will see the usual markup, and we might not even get the same after sales support like the screen replacements etc. So just wait and see lor. If Samsung is also working on a vertical foldable phone, that would be interesting too.
haha. second this, since now Fold price has dropped. But still, kinda dig the razr. 2k SGD hard to swallow IMO. but 1k... could be tempting. even though it still wouldn't make sense since the performance, camera, etc, all confirm lose to other flagship phones. hahaha.
Actually on the vertical galaxy fold, a few weeks ago at the samsung dev con already got some rumours liao ma. haha. Honestly at this point i got more faith in Samsung compared to Lenovo. haha.![]()
Top up a few more hundred and buy fold more worthwhile imo

haha. price in EU always more ex than US ba. Anyway might not even come to singapore, and this is not a phone that you can just buy export set. cause if the screen die..... then die.![]()