Movie : Bugona

ShinnAsuka

Wah lau eh, don't say Limpeh never warn you ah. If you thinking to see this Bugonia with your chiobu to act atas and intellectual, better save your money go kopitiam drink kopi better. The whole show is basically two siao lang kidnapping one poor woman because they think she is alien controlling bees. Yes, bees. Not Transformers or Thanos, but bees. The logic is so cheem I think even Einstein also cannot brain. The whole time they just talk and talk in one dirty basement, trying to act yi ge deep, but honestly is just talk cock sing song. I almost fall asleep three times.

Then the ending really buay tahan one. After talk so much grandmother story, you think got big fight or explosion right? No ley. The woman really is alien (spoiler alert, but save you 2 hours), and she just press one button then GG. Humanity wipe out just like that. Best part is the bees survive. So moral of the story is humans are useless and bees are the true MVP? Please lah, Director Yorgos trying too hard already. Watch this one confirm headache. 0/10, chop stamp guarantee waste time.

rSdOua3wKMEaFWDcKAYWRjXQWOt.jpg
Based on ur summary i can suggest an alternative for free.

金輪法王以毒蜘蛛“綁架周伯通與小龍女”在山洞裡,小龍女會控制玉蜂... ...

Nuclear Boy

Means it's not a film for you... I was about to comment how un-intelligent ppl don't even know how to appreciate certain kinds of film.

And no thanks for spoiling the plot.

lampano

Means it's not a film for you... I was about to comment how un-intelligent ppl don't even know how to appreciate certain kinds of film.

Pity this movie is nice... I ever recommend here weeks back

s-ghost

but honestly, not all films are for all people

ah gui can appreciate films like poor things, but will also love jack neo movies when good

CheapColaCo

Oh, I understood it perfectly. I just didn't realize I was supposed to make 'pretentious' my entire personality to enjoy it. My bad.

1982-1994

I thought this movie was out long ago in cinemas? Where did you watch this?

I never thought it was a movie to 'act atas and intellectual' lol I like the occasional dark humour and the suspense of what's going to happen next (I went in only knowing the synopsis as stated on the cinema website).

My friend who watched it told me that the ending is quite predictable, something along the lines that the 2 guys can't be the villian of the story if not the story won't have a proper ending. For me though, the ending was completely unexpected. The way the story was angled, I was led to believe the 2 guys caught her because one of them wanted revenge + they seemed like sociopathic siao langs. Also, everything that happened before then ending were pretty realistic like it could happen in real life, then suddenly boom, sci-fi/fictional stuff? 😂 😅
Like your post because not only i rarely see your post but so lengthy too

archie7

Yorgos Lanthimos films are like that one
prefer his previous two films, kinds of kindness and poor things

Nymphomaniac

Yorgos and Emma Stone combo usually hit and miss one lah. Regretted watching in theater. Mid AF siol

articland05

cannot say liddat de
a film may seem "intelligent" for some but "stupid" for others. it is all very subjective

tazzycorner

watched this expecting another siao siao show

this one is weirdly funny
like the twist at the end

nasilemak100

this movie is not original.

it is remake of a korea movie released in 2003

save the green planet!

coyote

Anyone seen this movie?
Lol the ending damn funny sio
movie rate 8/10 for me
its a sorta indie movie, not a blockbuster type show
caught this few weeks back?

Btw thats Emma stone chiobu in the pic below, lead actress, shave her head for this role

Bugonia is a 2025 black comedyhttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bugonia_(film)#cite_note-17 film directed by Yorgos Lanthimos and written by Will Tracy. An English-language remake of the 2003 South Korean film Save the Green Planet! by Jang Joon-hwan, Bugonia follows two young men who kidnap a powerful CEO, suspecting that she is secretly an alien who wants to destroy Earth. A co-production of the United Kingdom, Ireland, South Korea, and the United States, the film stars Emma Stone, Jesse Plemons, Aidan Delbis, Stavros Halkias, and Alicia Silverstone.

Bugonia_film_poster.jpg

No bad. The theme is not new though. Humans are the one destroying earth.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.