MR before 7th high key

Jkoucci

Hi Guys,

So recently I'm called back for reservist. I checked my ns portal and it states that I have attended 4 high key. But when I went back for my 5th cycle, I was given the MR watch and service medal.

My CSM told me that this is my 6th High Key and next year is my last cycle. So, my question is.. did the unit Clark mess up? Or did mindef mess up? I've completed 3 low key and 5 High and I'm very sure it's not my 6th cycle. But if they really mess up of course I will take the free 1 cycle off haha. Did this happened to anyone else?

hyperfuse

but each work year with low key ICT how many IPPT session did you booked?
only once per year because i always pass.

But its not about 1 work year with low key ICT and ippt session book.

Its about your whole tenure after you ORD...how many times you book ippt outside of ICT be it during a low key or high key year. Then the system will auto calculate and most of the times once u reach 7th or 8th total ICT, people will realise they get notified by Mindef that they are going to MR already.

So bottom line is...dont take IPPT in ICT. always book outside.

desmond_yee1

only once per year because i always pass.

But its not about 1 work year with low key ICT and ippt session book.

Its about your whole tenure after you ORD...how many times you book ippt outside of ICT be it during a low key or high key year. Then the system will auto calculate and most of the times once u reach 7th or 8th total ICT, people will realise they get notified by Mindef that they are going to MR already.

So bottom line is...dont take IPPT in ICT. always book outside.
every IPPT booked is 0.5 days, your low key ICT is 5 days right? cause need to clock at least 7 days in a workyear to be counted as high key

hyperfuse

every IPPT booked is 0.5 days, your low key ICT is 5 days right? cause need to clock at least 7 days in a workyear to be counted as high key
yup some 5 days some 6 days. But its count in total not by year.

so example for example in the year 2000, you do low key of 5 days, and in that same year you only book 1 time ippt, so its 0.5 + 5 days, it doesnt matter, because they will also account the following year, add it all up, plus your cohesion days etc.. its not by yearly basis

So once u reach say 7 or 8 ICT, all your ippt 0.5 days plus your cohesion, mob manning and other army related meetups all will add together one. The system auto generate it.

Anyway some of my ICT mates still have to attend their 9th ICT then only will MR because either they defer or they took ippt in camp so dont have enough days to hit the quota.

50 percent of us already considered MR during 8th ICT.

Nuclear Boy

matey1982

I’m also interested to know if IPPT can be clocked as part of ORNS

Based on below link, seems like can. Max is 1.5 days from three sessions.

like that 5 days LK + 3 IPPT = HK?

also checking with ns.sg side. See what they say.

https://www.ns.sg/web/portal/nsmen/...ippt/overview-ippt/orns-contributions-payment

they count your total duration is by work year or financial year

for e.g from 1 Apr 2022 till 31 Mar 2023,

u come back for 6 day ICT
1/2 day non ICT IPPT
1/2 day briefing or etc

7 days liao for the WY, therefore become HK by virtue of accumulative duration lor.

waddahell

they count your total duration is by work year or financial year

for e.g from 1 Apr 2022 till 31 Mar 2023,

u come back for 6 day ICT
1/2 day non ICT IPPT
1/2 day briefing or etc

7 days liao for the WY, therefore become HK by virtue of accumulative duration lor.
But hor, LK ICT 6 days common meh?

matey1982

But hor, LK ICT 6 days common meh?

depends on Unit/Battalion lor

SAF ones may vary depending on operational requirement

SPF one don't differentiate to that extent.
They will just go by within the cycle, the few activity tt the police NSman need to do within the work year
ie. do IPPT, revolver shooting, relevant refresher course, actual duty deployment such as NPC patrol, event security coverage etc

--> done the full set, cycle counted.

Jonyee

Does orns calculation begin right after ord or after unit called up? If it starts right after my ord and before I am posted to a unit, does my ippt session in each Working year considered 1 orns activity clocked and hence 1 low key?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.