Can Or Not
Anybody done MRI in Malaysia ?
Recommendations?

I know MRI is ex in SG but if you do it in JB, how is your doctor going to see it?Anybody done MRI in Malaysia ?
Recommendations?
CD/DVD = now thumbdrive bahLOL.
You have to work out with your Singapore doctor if he can accept an MRI from somewhere else for his diagnosis of you. He may have to download your MRI from a storage drive he is not familiar with. Maybe for some chains that have locations in both Malaysia and Singapore, there is already a mechanism to facilitate this. Otherwise, you have to convey your doctor's instruction clearly to the MRI lab and after the MRI is done, the MRI has to be uploaded by the MRI lab to an online storage place or a CD/DVD for your doctor to retrieve.
But I have not kept up, perhaps all of the above is actually possible these days?
Just consult at doctors there Lor?LOL.
You have to work out with your Singapore doctor if he can accept an MRI from somewhere else for his diagnosis of you. He may have to download your MRI from a storage drive he is not familiar with. Maybe for some chains that have locations in both Malaysia and Singapore, there is already a mechanism to facilitate this. Otherwise, you have to convey your doctor's instruction clearly to the MRI lab and after the MRI is done, the MRI has to be uploaded by the MRI lab to an online storage place or a CD/DVD for your doctor to retrieve.
But I have not kept up, perhaps all of the above is actually possible these days?
In KL I can recommend you but Johor, me not familiar.Just consult at doctors there Lor?
How much and whereIn KL I can recommend you but Johor, me not familiar.
My wife went for MRI many years back, that time I think it's around 2K ringgit. Did once at Bangsar Pantai Hospital but due to resolution issues, the doctor suggested to do it again at KL Medical Sports Center as they have more advanced machine with higher resolution. Most top athlete in MY goes to this medical center for treatment.How much and where
Can use Medisave in KL hospital?!!!My wife went for MRI many years back, that time I think it's around 2K ringgit. Did once at Bangsar Pantai Hospital but due to resolution issues, the doctor suggested to do it again at KL Medical Sports Center as they have more advanced machine with higher resolution. Most top athlete in MY goes to this medical center for treatment.
That time she suffered from Hibernoma (tumour in the brachial plexus), rare cases as only 5 reported worldwide. Turned away by 2 doctors due to no confidence until 1 professor from Pantai Bangsar Hospital took the case and the surgery was successful.
In terms of charges, suggest you contact them for latest rates. Also you may wanna check if they allow you to use medisave since Pantai hospitals are under Parkway group.
https://www.health365.sg/guide-using-medisave-for-medical-treatment-malaysia/
https://www.moh.gov.sg/newsroom/medisave-for-approved-overseas-hospitalisation
Not sure about knee procedure thus can't give you any advice but the professor works together with a Orthopedic for my wife's surgery.Can use Medisave in KL hospital?!!!
I heard there’s a knee procedure not approved in Sg… is it done in the mentioned KL hospital?
Many thanks for the inputNot sure about knee procedure thus can't give you any advice but the professor works together with a Orthopedic for my wife's surgery.
Under Parkway group but not in SG, I don't think can use medisave.My wife went for MRI many years back, that time I think it's around 2K ringgit. Did once at Bangsar Pantai Hospital but due to resolution issues, the doctor suggested to do it again at KL Medical Sports Center as they have more advanced machine with higher resolution. Most top athlete in MY goes to this medical center for treatment.
That time she suffered from Hibernoma (tumour in the brachial plexus), rare cases as only 5 reported worldwide. Turned away by 2 doctors due to no confidence until 1 professor from Pantai Bangsar Hospital took the case and the surgery was successful.
In terms of charges, suggest you contact them for latest rates. Also you may wanna check if they allow you to use medisave since Pantai hospitals are under Parkway group.
https://www.health365.sg/guide-using-medisave-for-medical-treatment-malaysia/
https://www.moh.gov.sg/newsroom/medisave-for-approved-overseas-hospitalisation