MSI Wind

snipes14

Of course while I would love to go down to Vivocity and place a Wind side by side with the Pico, I can't since I don't have a Wind myself.

Second best solution? Search online and compare pics.

http://www.axioo-shop.com/index.php...Id=106&ccSID=5f25dd6013c70270bca7f73c6179ccbc

Does that look like a Wind to you? Probably. Of course you would say we can't really trust their website, so I will leave it to you to decide.

Jhyun

Are you speechless because its too expensive, or too cheap? I'm guessing too cheap, since its cheaper than the Wind, but with a 160GB HDD.

One thing it doesn't have is bluetooth, but not everybody needs it, and a bluetooth USB is pretty cheap.

I dun have a Wind, but based on impressions it does look very much similar.
Speechless cos if it really was an OEM, then software aside it would feel pretty pissed to have paid $800+ for the MSI version, whereas you would have gotten it for a much much cheaper price.

Of course I understand the pioneer batch of buyers may feel otherwise... I would have been one of them anyway if I were not holding out for the 6 cell...

mONK_87

Cant blame them....What is sg to them when they can earn more in others country

Think of the positive side.

1.As least corbell service is better.
2.I prefer to be label Msi instead of some unknown brand
3.Being the first batch of Msi user,you should know the price.

geekboy

Support local company ma. They're selling for much cheaper. Just get a skin if you are that brand conscious.

mONK_87

Support local company ma. They're selling for much cheaper. Just get a skin if you are that brand conscious.

AXIOO is an international company incorporated in Singapore as an innovative and a philosophical company.

So it not local liao right...Am I right

evilster

AXIOO is an international company incorporated in Singapore as an innovative and a philosophical company.

i don't think so, this company only exists in south east Asia. although said to be international company...

snipes14

I support whichever company offers the best product at the lowest prices. Local companies can go screw themselves.

defn

Back to stuff which actually matters, now that the 6 cell versions have begun to appear across the pond, could Corbell advise on the availability here?

doody_

doody and guys, check with you guys something.

my friend says that nowadays the newer battery are built such that it will not be overcharged. i was wondering if this is valid.

if that is the cast i dun have to pluck out my msi wind's 3 cel battery?

thanks and regards.

I think it's been like that for quite a long time already. The batteries have a smart charging circuit that stops charging the battery once it's full.

ugene

1. I see you like to be blatantly over charged? :)
2. brand conscious may be good sometimes, but being stubborn is another thing, cos for msi-wind and wind-clones, underneath the casing, the inside are all the same. (same harddisk, ram, mainboard, lcd etc...same factory afterall!)
3. yeah first bacth of eeepc 1000h users also kena higher pricing.... but its offical... not distributor charging higher that retail pricing..(which is annouced worldwide)

mosmos

yes it's local, the company appear in newspaper interview them before. :o

although i saw the news said that their computers assembled in sg. :s22:

mONK_87

1. I see you like to be blatantly over charged? :)
2. brand conscious may be good sometimes, but being stubborn is another thing, cos for msi-wind and wind-clones, underneath the casing, the inside are all the same. (same harddisk, ram, mainboard, lcd etc...same factory afterall!)
3. yeah first bacth of eeepc 1000h users also kena higher pricing.... but its offical... not distributor charging higher that retail pricing..(which is annouced worldwide)

2.So it a advantage for people who still deciding which to choose from.

3.Distributor wise....i still say the service was good.:D

WindBoi

I think it's been like that for quite a long time already. The batteries have a smart charging circuit that stops charging the battery once it's full.

oh i see! thanks for the info. but i think alot of people still pluck out their batteries. survey here who still pluck out lol.

mONK_87

oh i see! thanks for the info. but i think alot of people still pluck out their batteries. survey here who still pluck out lol.

Leave it there.
Heck care...spoil rma.But normally battery warranty last only 6months.

mONK_87

1.New bios 1.06

2.System Control Manager (SCM) for U100 (XP)

What new about this update?

Anyone know how to create a profile so that when i use ac power it will not turn the brightness to full?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.