MSI Wind

billovee

Meaning those Centrino model like panasonic more worthwhile leh 1599.......same weight, faster

but no webcam lah..

haiz..

Nothing is perfect.

C2D from sony vaio Tz also as light or even lighter.

But 2999.

Ours is only 799.

I think cant complain much keke.

Jhyun

i hope it's good enough to let me run the various flash applications on it....

tanjhj

I think MSI is selling too high. HP UMPC is selling for less than what MSI is selling. if HP can maintain US price. MSI will lose lots of market share.

billovee

Hp is 8.9 inch leh.

Beside that the design sucks and using vista.....it will lag the whole UMPC.

Windy is 10inch and xp.

Which one is better u decide.

idiort

no lehz,hp design looks cool... only tat is nice to me. the processor slower and use vista,not jialat meh.. lol.. somemore so ex 999 lehz..

doody_

I think MSI is selling too high. HP UMPC is selling for less than what MSI is selling. if HP can maintain US price. MSI will lose lots of market share.

The HP 2133 is using a very slow processor... at 1.2Ghz the C7-M processor still loses to a Celeron M at 900Mhz (used in the Eee PC).

billovee

At first look hp look nice..........when they open the cover..just show the screen.

But after they close........

look like very fat........not nice at all.....look like the twin head 10.2 inch umpc.

Anyone see the twin head 10.2 inch umpc ? Very fat.

Really hope that msi wind not look like twin head.........so fat

idiort

yar,saw tat one.. heavy also lehz.... cant remember how much tat one...

billovee

I think that one is 899.

i think is 1.3kg......quite heavy and fat

That why i scare msi windy look like that.

I scare msi sub out the laptop to twin head to sell first.

idiort

899... but tat twinhead how long liao ar.... msi wind screen would be around tat size rite,,,,

billovee

1 month back.

At first i saw it.....quite alright.

After i feel it and carry it....feel too big.

You want a UMPC....not another laptop to carry out.

If want to carry laptop out...........may as well buy a laptop.

Actually sony viao TZ see already saliva drip..........their LCD screen very thin...

i think same as tosihba r500.

All around 3k to 3plus.

They are alike.

Look like light and good laptop usually that kind of standard and almost same weight as our so call umpc.

haiz.......got money i sure buy them

idiort

guess wad,lenovo wil release 11.1inch laptop soon also... 10 inch msi and 11..1inch laptop,wads the diff sia.. the price sure ex..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.