MSI Wind

abyang

quite difficult to apply screen protector at the show I guess... so many pple leh... keyboard protector just lay over will do, dun need to apply.

Meaning you can purchase the external slim dvdrw drive at only $88 (optional) when you get the U100. :)

The keyboard protector need to use the supplied double sided tape to secure; but where to paste it I am not so sure. Think can do away with this one.

As for the screen protector, anyone like me try to apply it ownself and got screwed up?
End up with lots of bubbles and when took out the protector, notice that MSI Wind u100+ actually already got an underlying "protector".
Worse is this "protector" end up with the aftermath of applying the screen protector (bubbles on it). :s27:

Any place or for a small fee to fix this? :(

RepulsE

HELLOOOO EVERY 1..

Just gotten my MSI WIND U100 Plus blackie =)

May I know what free anti virus software do u all recommend to install in this little cutie blackie ?

RepulsE

Haha thanks for e recommendation but I decided to install kasp instead.

In addition to the blackie($719), I also bought a maxtor 500GB external hard drive($88).. wallet now got big lobang, but feels great. LOL

noname123

HELLOOOO EVERY 1..

May I know what free anti virus software do u all recommend to install in this little cutie blackie ?

can i know where u brought your msi wind? lvl 4? near which booth? what is the vendor name?

BiG_FisH

hi guys, bought a U100 today. Do i have to send the warranty card included, it's still unstamped. Or is there any site to register online?

Corbell

HELLOOOO EVERY 1..

On the Desktop icon, there is the NIS 2000 (Norton Internet Security) 60 Days Trial software... can use first. :)

richneo

On the Desktop icon, there is the NIS 2000 (Norton Internet Security) 60 Days Trial software... can use first. :)
bro if my wind's display got issues, the colour seems to wash out

this kind of rma takes how long ah?

blue_bear_02

when we are using AC power, do we need to take out the battery?

once the battery are full/100%, will it automatically stop charging?

Thanks!

salokin

Hi! Thanks for the great service yesterday when you sent the U100 plus to me in the evening.

Just a question, for purposes of updating the BIOS, I cannot find "U100 plus" on MSI's website, only "U100". Are they interchangeable? It is a different chipset right?

The bios that comes with your set should be latest, there is no difference between U100 and the plus version except that the cpu changes from N270 to N280.

abyang

Encounter 2 issues with this netbook so far:
i) Unable to locate the serial no., need this to register warranty.
ii) Unable to launch MSI System Control Manager (even after reinstall)

Anyone got clues on the above issues?

shifeng

i have a problem with my MSI Wind U100 bluetooth icon at the taskbar.
somehow it just disappeared and I cannot turn on bluetooth despite Fn-F11 shortcut key.
anyone who knows how to solve this problem?
thanks =)

I also can't turn on the bluetooth now. Pressing Fn-F11 shortcut key till only toggle the wireless on and off but can't turn on the bluetooth anymore. Anyone encounter this? Can Corbell help?

salokin

Encounter 2 issues with this netbook so far:
i) Unable to locate the serial no., need this to register warranty.
ii) Unable to launch MSI System Control Manager (even after reinstall)

Anyone got clues on the above issues?

You need to remove the battery to get the serial number, it is paste inside the battery compartment.

abyang

I also can't turn on the bluetooth now. Pressing Fn-F11 shortcut key till only toggle the wireless on and off but can't turn on the bluetooth anymore. Anyone encounter this? Can Corbell help?

I just tired the bluetooth features.

Its bind to Fn+F11 key for both wireless and bluetooth features (2 different symbolic icons will show whether they are on/off).
You got to hold on to Fn button and press F11 button continuously till both services are trigger to "ON".

Zabiyaki

does anyone know for sure if the new n280 u100 plus can be overclocked ? eg the asus 1000he can software overclock......

FN+F10 should set it into OC/turbo mode...only thing is you cant manually specific things like voltage n fsb.Overclock potential is set by your eepc and limited to your RAM(According to the other msi forums ive read).Power led should change color when u turn this on

white.chocolate

Hi, i was wondering if anybody knew how to stick on the nanosilver keycover(free gift with MSI wind)? It came togerther with 6 line stickers but i don't know how to use them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.