MSI Wind

tanjhj

HP 2133 sure drop price one with more competition coming. should be selling at 800+

idiort

hp wont drop price i think... dunno man.. wait they launch and see the price so we can luff at them :D:D:D

billovee

oversea purchase of hp..............later warranty not valid how ?

wil1986

oversea purchase of hp..............later warranty not valid how ?

b4 i saw wind pc.. and saw hp's review ( which wasnt gd ), i wanted to ask moi sis buy for me from usa also...

but i see the hp like notch welly gd loh... dun wan liao. get msi wind.. still got 2 yr local warranty..

tanjhj

u cfm 2 yrs warranty boh? i thought only 1 yr.

my review i saw is n otch bad for hp 2133 leh.

idiort

yar.. corbell said 2 yrs warranty..

hp reviews most i saw quite lousy lehz

wil1986

u cfm 2 yrs warranty boh? i thought only 1 yr.

my review i saw is n otch bad for hp 2133 leh.

only design and keypad good. the rest mediocre...

i guess many reviewers dun dare offend the big grp of hp supporters.. or offend the powerful hp camp..

billovee

Great :D:D:D:D

The slimmer the better it is.

Just like mac air !!! so slim so nice

doody_

no lehz.. i think around same size with eee. dunno..

It's thinner by 3mm? That's going to be unnoticeable :).

Was at SLS today, I tried asking Media Mart whether they had any idea of the MSI Wind, but the salesgirl there was clueless...

billovee

SLS ppl is never updated .

Only certain very on the ball sales ppl or those really interested in Technology ppl will very interested in latest product.

I think certain ppl here can be top sale ppl in IT rather them.

PumpkinX

It's thinner by 3mm? That's going to be unnoticeable :).

Was at SLS today, I tried asking Media Mart whether they had any idea of the MSI Wind, but the salesgirl there was clueless...

I find that a lot of retailers(mostly the sales person but sometimes the bosses also) have no idea about products they are selling. So I am completely not surprised if they know nothing about unreleased products.

Just the other day I went to funan and ask about the eeepc900 in a shop which sells it. Both the "boss" and the obviously part time sales guy know nuts about it, not even the important detail about the free battery replacement. The boss was also rude and dismissive to me.

billovee

The sales ppl wondering work there for what...........trying to promote eee pc.

Yet know nothing about eee pc. about the replacement of battery.

Nowsaday if you are IT line.....u must updated yourself very fast.

Especially now internet so easily can find information

wil1986

hmm.. hope the ports at the side of the lappie isnt painted wif so many diff colours. not so nice. :(

idiort

they say got shortage for atom processor.. but i think we on preorder have nothing to worry abt :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.