MSI Wind

idiort

lol.. ahahahahh.. if 3 cell can do better than 4 cell,in this case for msi against eeepc,tat would be damn good man.. lol..

cant wait for the benchmark sia..

tanjhj

Oops: The Eee PC uses a 4-cell battery.

The Atom processor does cut down quite a bit of power consumption. Perhaps we can get about 3 hours of battery life with the 3-cell.
i dun bother with eee pc, dun like it anyway. have to see the 900 eee 1st. Wind using the less efficient processor rather than the power-thrifty silverthorne hence, shouldnt be much different. but than 3 cell is like 3 AAA rechargaeble batteries. can power for 2 hours areadi not bad.

soon we will have sony to lauched their super light and thin OLED panel on their laptop and uses even lesser power. wow, i think soon we can have 3 cells laptop on 4-6 hours per charge.

also sad that wind dun have the multi touch touch pad.

the time for really light and small UMPC should be 2009, when atom processor is stable and OLED becoming more available to other manufacturer. nevertheless UMPC only come with short warranty. there time should be time to change a new laptop..

idiort

multi touch,some people say its useless on eeepc900 also...

billovee

Anyone know how the easiest method to transfer e-mail address like outllook express from current laptop to msi wind or other laptop ?

And the e-mail address look exactly like the current laptop ? meaning the folder still intact.

How about favourites of internet address ? Anyone know

If going to receive windy soon. i dont know how to transfer them from my current laptop to this windy.

doody_

Anyone know how the easiest method to transfer e-mail address like outllook express from current laptop to msi wind or other laptop ?

And the e-mail address look exactly like the current laptop ? meaning the folder still intact.

How about favourites of internet address ? Anyone know

If going to receive windy soon. i dont know how to transfer them from my current laptop to this windy.

Lol you still have another month to figure out... :). What address book are we talking about? Outlook?

billovee

Yes, outllook.

Last time got desktop and try to figure out how to transfer the e-mail address to the laptop.

Headache man.

Now get this umpc.

Double backup.

80 gig is higher than my current laptop hahaha.

doody_

Yes, outllook.

Last time got desktop and try to figure out how to transfer the e-mail address to the laptop.

Headache man.

Now get this umpc.

Double backup.

80 gig is higher than my current laptop hahaha.

Look for something in the menu that says Export...

billovee

i know the export,,,,,,,,,but the problem how you export the folder become one folder only.

I got few folders of e-mail address............how?

doody_

i know the export,,,,,,,,,but the problem how you export the folder become one folder only.

I got few folders of e-mail address............how?

Lol no idea... I've never exported address books when I used Outlook last time.

billovee

Till now i cant find the solution.

I ask a few ppl already.........yet no one can give me a solutionl.

Maybe i e-mail to bill gates to tell them this problem

billovee

That one i really not sure liao.

Hope that msi will be better !!!!:s12::s12::s12:

billovee

anyone here use 5800 mah eee pc care to tell us how long the battery last using wifi on ?

idiort

anyway wads the chances eeeuser will come this thread sia.. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.