MSI Wind

billovee

I also start to pek chek already.

As what i say earlier, Singapore corbell no power, cos ordering quantity be it wind or other products they are selling are always small...................cos singapore population very very small.

Smaller than China one town.

Haiz

mboxofx2

i ve no problem with corbell but msi really sucks big time.. condemn msi liao... look at asus... do they have such double standard although it's small country like singapore? look at how well the eeepc is selling... we might have small population but buying power is there... lol

nvm anyway the msi wind is no big deal come to think about it... the later players like acer and dell will make the wind look like a small fart... =X

im getting my eeepc 900 from www.fatdeals.sg... i've had enough! lol

wil1986

MSI managers nv study coporate social responsiblities? all live inside cave is it?

such double standards cannot be accepted as the norm, and be tolerated by us.

pohu

using MSI Wind now at my hse Mac..

But dunno is the "wireless@sg" signal here not consistence or the fault lays with the WIND itself.. as I constantly kena disconnected from the server!!

Wah Lau.. hope's the former...

pohu

n513536729_561874_463.jpg

- Default Desktop

n513536729_561875_771.jpg

- It's PINK

n513536729_561877_1449.jpg

- How my blog look like on WIND

pohu

so whats the experience like?

How is wind ? use like 12.1 inch laptop ???
Bad, good, better ?

Do need some time to get used to the small screen, small text of WIND, not mentioning the keyboard as well.. in short, it's all abt getting used to it..

It's light and by putting it inside the carrying case, no one know it's a lappy!!

pohu

I think my only complaint is the constant disconnection when surfing wireless ..like last night at the Mac near my place (using Wireless@sg) and using my company's in-house wireless network.

I cant conclude now if the problem lays with the built-in wireless device itself or the network itself but having constant disconnect while using wireless is a BIG problem for me which i cant afford it.. any advice??

pohu

maybe you are too far from the router?
You can try to update the wireless drivers..
I dun think I'm that far from the "router" as when I used my old DELL in those two places I mentioned (ie: the Mac near my place n my workplace) I never once kena disconnected but how to I "update the wireless drivers.. ".. never been into that technical before.

Also to highlight that my old DELL has this "Intel® PROSet/Wireless Software".. wonder can be installed in WIND as well? as mentioned, given my job nature I can't simply get disconnected so often from wireless.. thanks.. other than that, I reiterate, it's fine so far :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.