MSI Wind

fteesuan

envy u guys that are playing with Wind now. Poor me still waiting for Corbell to tell me when the new stock coming while you guys talk about getting 3 cell or 6 cell. :s12::s12::s12:

koosh17

envy u guys that are playing with Wind now. Poor me still waiting for Corbell to tell me when the new stock coming while you guys talk about getting 3 cell or 6 cell. :s12::s12::s12:

hehe at lest you have not taken the easier way and fall victim to the dark side of the "E".

Sticking to the "M"..........will bring you good stares.

koosh17

Once again, you've probably removed those tools when you nLited your XP :).

And the wireless is fixed! Why is everyone still bringing up the wireless problem...

lol, once again you are probably right and i found the solution again. i simply wlak over to my desktop, search for the ipconfig.exe and ping.exe, copy them in a USB drive. Pluck and copy them into my Wind's system 32 folder. Viola! everything solved .......amazingly.

And yeah, i second to Doody......why everyone is talking about the wireless thingy. It's been SOLVED ages ago.

Now let's talk about seeing a MAC OSX installation in a E1000. hehe

doody_

Lol.. hope you didn't nLite anything else away :).

Why don't we talk about OSX on the Wind in this thread, instead of on the 1000H :s22:. All you need is to swap the wireless card first...

Hehe.. managed to post this using my phone :).

koosh17

Lol.. hope you didn't nLite anything else away :).

Why don't we talk about OSX on the Wind in this thread, instead of on the 1000H :s22:. All you need is to swap the wireless card first...

Hehe.. managed to post this using my phone :).

hehe very tempted to try........but a little ma fan leh.

kennysme

doody,
Since you've seen the rare 6-cell battery before can you tell me whether it juts out the back and much it adds to the dimension? I'm thinking of having a custom made case and so far the msi site only gives the dimension with the 3-cell.

porsal

Hey does anybody has the msi dealer no?
I pre-ordered mine on the PC show and they say they would call me but till now still nobody call lehx
and I see here like everybody's using it already!!
Saddness...

pohu

... i'll be testing my wireless this Saturday on a spot far away from the AP.. see how.. will update all

you have become our official wind wireless hotspot tester hehe

Scary bep... just now was using my WIND at Bishan Stadium. use until the WIND hang for the first time..hahahaha..:s13::s13::s13:

Hopefully, It's isolated lah.. was using the wireless@sg, perhaps it is far from the AP, it DID cut off but quickly restored connection without any hassle til the thing HANG loh...:s12::s12::s12:

doody_

doody,
Since you've seen the rare 6-cell battery before can you tell me whether it juts out the back and much it adds to the dimension? I'm thinking of having a custom made case and so far the msi site only gives the dimension with the 3-cell.

It sticks out below, propping the Wind up by around 1-2cm.

Edit: Oops, changed my estimation :).

billovee

it is better like that create more venilation for the wind . Im waiting for the 6 cell

koosh17

no, the 6 cell will like another brick out of the 3 cells batt.. aiay dun know how to say lol..

oh? hehe then maybe i will keep my 3 cell, when i get my 6 cell......for those stylo milo moments.

shengsheng

hi all, where to find the Wind ah? I went to SLS twice this week, only saw the Acer Aspire One. No Wind.

GeneKoh

hi all, where to find the Wind ah? I went to SLS twice this week, only saw the Acer Aspire One. No Wind.

PK Computer at SLS and Funan should have...

It's not ready stock in singapore yet, but have to pre-order with them and they'll bring in for the next shipment...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.