MSI Wind

doody_

yes shutdown with wifi enable.. will help..
but if u remove the battery, the whole system setting will reset, even the clock and date will be reset..

Then your CMOS battery is flat - better get it changed :).

GeneKoh

Good deal..

better then getting at Comex.. Comex still need to pay additional $36 for 2gb ram upgrade.

the HDD size also the same - 160GB.

Also 2 batts - one 3cells & one 6cells..

Hmm... All the new stocks going to new buyers... But still no news from Corbell on their plans for the early adopters...

gimcrack

hey guys, i managed to get the last unit from potterhouse! placed an order and cant wait to get my hands on it. not sure how they squeeze that out for me but yippeee!! :D

vee4044

hey guys, i managed to get the last unit from potterhouse! placed an order and cant wait to get my hands on it. not sure how they squeeze that out for me but yippeee!! :D

Hey.........hw much u pay ? when they promise to deliver ? hv U pay full yet ? Tks n Congrat !!!!!

gimcrack

oh yeah, thanks! paid 888 as per their last promo price, think its slightly cheaper than comex. they got it delivered to my place last nite and its still sitting in the box. wil be playing w it later today! :D

adamis

oh yeah, thanks! paid 888 as per their last promo price, think its slightly cheaper than comex. they got it delivered to my place last nite and its still sitting in the box. wil be playing w it later today! :D

Good deal!! ;)

So.. did you got the 6 cell batt.. or also need to wait for it's arrival?

vee4044

Real gd deal man, some more delivered to ur place, pre-order from comex, self collection, still no news yet, sian~~~~~~

ST_Corbell

I have posted this in Corbell's Eforum few minutes ago:

As mentioned, the 6-cells battery got no shipment date, tat's why we have not been updating the users of the initial batches. To release news of delays and create more disappointment is something we hope to avoid at the moment.:o

But I want to kickstart something now, for users of initial batches, who'll like to purchase the 6 cell battery, please email the following details to
msi@corbell.com.sg:

- name
- contact number
- email address
- color of Wind netbook (Black/Pink)

We'll try to cut short the waiting time.:)

&, MSI will be offering a special price of $99 for initial batches of Wind. Strictly one special price offer per Wind. Subsequent purchases will be at normal price, $159.

MSI will need some paper work and matching serial numbers as proof tat we buy these batteries at special offer for the initial buyers. So Comex customers, please do not bash me up and ask me why i cannot offer you additional 6 cells at $99 hor.....:o

adamis

same as everyone else, i have to wait for e six cell batt.

looks like early adopters have got their good news on the batt deals too!

yah... kudos to Corbell..

that should put a stop to someone's whining..

billovee

This is not call whine, this is call feedback ?

As a procurement DIRECTOR dont know what is call feedback or responsibilities ?

adamis

This is not call whine, this is call feedback ?

As a procurement DIRECTOR dont know what is call feedback or responsibilities ?

oh... that's called feedback? ic ic... very good feedback indeed.. :s8:

& by the way.. you really needs help.. dun start calling people's names... if you have miss the time to take your medicine, quickly go take it.. ;)

billovee

I wondering why you never read the post of corbell thread.

Im complaining cos they giving to comex buyer (YOU) instead of first batch people.

You are kind of selfish, buy the last and want to get the battery first.

Im just asking corbell to give us first batch people battery first....which is call logic.

I think you better take your medicine, simple logic also dont know.

Jialat liao.

nubeeeee

billovee: yeap your not selfish. yeap your the most logical person ever. you deserve the 6-cell battery. oh wait, can you get it? you'd wish wouldnt you. because all these whining is going to get you somewhere.

bet thats you deal with your life, when the going gets tough, what ya do? whine? but no worries, i think your doing great, whining at least. how old are you anyway? i saw a kid on the train today, hey was that you? i smiled at ya.

-

but wait, lets do a lil predicting on how your going to childishly retailiate. are you going to dish out personal insults? or now that i've guessed it, your going to "act smart" and put me down and tell me not to be smart? now lets think 3 steps ahead instead, or are you going to ask me to shut up?

come on. whining's your forte. keep at it. a pity MSI din start a who-whine-the-most-posts-competition, dude you'll win hands down.

ahcalvin

is very simple why the comex ppl get it 1st. 1st batch ppl when they buy, did corbell or the shop u buy from promise u the 6 cell will come with it? i don think so cos i brought 2 set during that time too.

during comex, if u can remember. what they printed on the flyers stated very clearly that 6 cell and 3 cell will come together.

if u stand at corbell point of view. yes comex people will get it 1st cos is a promise and also hundreds and hundreds of flyers are given out stating this. but if they have enought stock, they will surely sell it to the 1st batch ppl.

juz my 2 cent

adamis

I wondering why you never read the post of corbell thread.

Im complaining cos they giving to comex buyer (YOU) instead of first batch people.

You are kind of selfish, buy the last and want to get the battery first.

Im just asking corbell to give us first batch people battery first....which is call logic.

I think you better take your medicine, simple logic also dont know.

Jialat liao.

oh... assume again?? assume makes an Ass out of U & ...

:s8:

for your info.. I might not read the entire thread in Corbell.. however, I do know that I read from pg 130+ onwards.. & since page 138 onwards.. repeated threads on the 6 cells hav been posted, hence bought my attention to this issue..

next.. since when did I state that I wanted to get the battery 1st...? In fact, when I bought my set, the sales guy have told me that it will only be available at End of Sep, which I've told him that I am fine to wait.. as long as I have the Wind to use..

& please.. I repeat again.. for those that bought during Comex, we have already PAID for the battery (as it is already in the price set), so in any event (touchwood) that the 6 cells may not comes in.. we have more to lose, cause we have already PAID.. which part of this DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND.. (I apologise in advance to the rest of the 1st batch people here, if this statement sound harsh)

If Corbell have the stock now, I am sure YOU will be the 1st person that they will contact, so that you can stuff your mouth with the 6 cell battery.. Hope it fits..

And I'd like to say Thanks to nubeeeee, for understanding the situation even though he is also an early adopter.. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.