MSI Wind

macarons

i played with my sis's macbook before. knn sibey hard to get used to after so many years on windows.
1) no right click. (but i think can set some config)
2) MS office different even though its supposed to be so call compatible. I was doing my project btn MS office and the mac's office. Compatibility is a headache for me
3) I had troubles with thumbdrive. I plug in my thumbdrive on my windows desktop can detect. Then bring to macbook at 1st also ok. Then bring back to windows desktop again all my files "disappear" !!!! I took many troubles to retrieve the files, they were my hardsweat and nights of midnight oil reports lor!!!

After that i never meddle with it again le.

But i seen how mac can do superb ppt presentation which MS cant compare.
IMO, they are gd for ppl who need to do graphics or video editting. Or simply just love apple for the sake of apple.:p
Omg... reading this is giving me a headache let alone try to use it. :s13: The one you said about the files disappearing is a nightmare. I didn't even know we can't just use any thumbdrive. That said, I've heard it's good for people doing design. :)

kazuki666

Omg... reading this is giving me a headache let alone try to use it. :s13: The one you said about the files disappearing is a nightmare. I didn't even know we can't just use any thumbdrive. That said, I've heard it's good for people doing design. :)

That moment i almost broke into tears lor when i plug the thumbdrive back into my windows desktop and its empty!!!! It can detect used space but just cant see any files or folders. Imagine its 3 modules worth of reports!!!!
Till date i also cant understand why. But i also dun dare to try again...

macarons

That moment i almost broke into tears lor when i plug the thumbdrive back into my windows desktop and its empty!!!! It can detect used space but just cant see any files or folders. Imagine its 3 modules worth of reports!!!!

I totally understand how you feel. It's a lot of midnight oil hard work there. I think I would go insane if that happened to me. This is the worst especially after putting all the time and effort and then it's GONE. Thank god you got it back or it's gonna be disastrous if you gotta redo everything from scratch. BTW, how did you manage to retrieve it?

Citiguy

kazuki666, care to explain how you managed to read the files again on Windows? Curious about what you did to recover it.

kazuki666

I totally understand how you feel. It's a lot of midnight oil hard work there. I think I would go insane if that happened to me. This is the worst especially after putting all the time and effort and then it's GONE. Thank god you got it back or it's gonna be disastrous if you gotta redo everything from scratch. BTW, how did you manage to retrieve it?

kazuki666, care to explain how you managed to read the files again on Windows? Curious about what you did to recover it.

Seriously i have no idea what i did actually to "revive" it. I tried plugging into many desktops in my office. windows xp, vista all doesnt work. I was sweating in my pants liaoz!!!
Then another few more days later it works again with no reason...
After that i swear that i dun play with a macbook again. windows for me always, hail gates!:s13:

macarons

Seriously i have no idea what i did actually to "revive" it. I tried plugging into many desktops in my office. windows xp, vista all doesnt work. I was sweating in my pants liaoz!!!
Then another few more days later it works again with no reason...
After that i swear that i dun play with a macbook again. windows for me always, hail gates!:s13:
You are very lucky, dude.

krionX

My newly bought Wind is running 1.06 BIOS. Is it worth upgrading to 1.09 if I'm not going to overclock my CPU? One negative thing I've read about 1.09 is that the fan runs louder to prevent overheating.

What are the other good changes from BIOS 1.06 to 1.09 beside the CPU overclocking?

idiort

Can someone ans this?

most laptop can

msi-wind-keyboard-01.jpg

fn+f3

lukold

YES THANK YOU. I hope it works on a msi wind, because i see loads of people saying that their hands brush against the mousepad when typing and i only use a mouse. TADA problem solved. =D

Thanks again idiort.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.