MSI Wind

Corbell

Hi Corbell

Since u confirm got stock so i went down to buy, now reach home realise that the battery compartment the battery socket, inbetween is the pin contact for battery....front and back is the plastic guide.....the end plastics is broken even before i use it...........

so how huh? one to one exchange at Corbell service centre? or u got service centre at SLS?

pls advice

Now i recall back

must be the staff test for me that one put in never put properly force the battery in broken the plastic........cos he the one who plug in n out for me to test....i rem he first time insert he push n push n push cannot go in then he pull out and put in again
sian...don know corbell will do 1-to 1 exchange or not.............

IMG_3476.jpg

Hi TrueB1ue,

That's no problem with the plastic catch. Mine too. :)
I'm using for 3 months liao and it is perfectly alright. ;)

BatteryCatch.jpg

mclarenace

Anyone wanna sell their 3-cell WHITE MSI Wind battery if they are not going to use it?

I am interested and very keen in getting 1 piece.

Pls PM me your price if selling it....

Thanks!

steven68

I missed the last day of SITEX to buy the MSI Wind, anyone knows where can I get it? Thanks.

evilster

go amk corbell's headquarter????
if not u can also go those well-known it shops at sls, pcthemes, fuwells ????
or go fatdeals.com~

rome2ng

hi corbell bro, juz got a black wind from sitex... and i chech the bios is currently 1.06, so we upgrade to 1.09 ? is it necessary??? thanks.

and another issue is mine is the 6cell battery but how come the battery icon only shows around 4hours+ ? is it normal?

hihi, yes, update the bios to 1.09. you can overclock this wonderful machine to 1.988++ GHz equivalent to a normal 2.0 GHz Laptop when you press the Turbo (Fn+F10) when on Ac.

Also battery varies when you on wireless, or when you have bright LED light.
it's kinda irritating when it show 4hrs + , so perhaps Cornbell can assist us.

Overall, i think it's a steal from the show as Asus, or even lenovo dun offer such good deals with 2Ghz or Wireless N included in the 699 package

rome2ng

revenant

Hi all,

I tried installing winxp from external hard disk. However, I encountered the message below. Did a quick and normal format. Both to no avail. :(

Any idea why?

vofzxy

" Users with upgraded good quality RAM (such as Corsair) will be able to achieve a higher overclock setting with stable results."

izzit even possible to change the RAM?

TrueB1ue

Follow the steps.

Just remember to take battery out before booting in BIOS.

I got the offer of 2GB RAM, at 699, i guess you all got the same ???

Anyway, for the guy whom the battery parts was destroyed by the saleman, did you get any 1-1 refund ? i would if i am you. thanks

msi clarify that the pin was broken by default......so case clpse

rome2ng

yup, that's bad.

i just realise the broken one today, 2 days after purchase :(

vofzxy, even with corsair, how much you want to overclock by ?
you will risk heating up the stuff and core.

revenant, try using the recovery stuff la, no point using another window XP cd/iso...

mclarenace

I just bought 2 set of MSI Wind with my friend over last weekend. We noticed that the wireless issue encountered by user of the first batch is still there. Anyway to solve this problem? I tested on my other AMD notebook i am able to transfer a 15GB file without dropping any connection in another room. Where else on this MSI Wind it dropped the connection after like 2 file is transferred.

I placed the AMD notebook further from my home Linksys router then the MSI Wind while performing this test.

Edit : I have updated BIOS to 1.09 and updated driver recommended by doody in msiwind forums. (Ralink 2700E)

shinobiIII

Hi

I bought a MSI wind U100 from sitex on Saturday...

but I seem to get trouble connecting to the internet at home. It states that is connected, but trying IE, it just loads and doesnt display the page.

I also tried installing Firefox from a thumb drive, and is still the same for firefox.

I am running a Linksys wireless G router , WRT54G.

my other family members laptop seem to be fine and able to connect to the internet.

Much help needed thanks!

steven68

go amk corbell's headquarter????
if not u can also go those well-known it shops at sls, pcthemes, fuwells ????
or go fatdeals.com~

Thanks for the info. I guess I will be getting it on a higher price and with no upgrades. Sigh!

rome2ng

u sure you on the connection Fn+F11 with the wireless connection lights on ?

also, u got input the correct MAC Address if you restrict them ?

my WIND is doing fine as i only update the BIOS only. firefox work fine.

shinobiIII

yea...wireless is on, it is connected....mac address filtering is correct also...

cause when I go to google, it displays the bar only..then it just keeps loading and loading...for both firefox and IE

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.