My 4D3N Itinerary

meandyou

Sharing my last minute plan.. Anything to remove or add in?
I'm not sure what is the best route from Wat Arun to Asiatique..

22 Aug 2013
1. 8a.m touchdown BKK
2. Put luggage in hotel
3. Breakfast at the famous Wanton Mee
4. 4 face Buddha
5. Central World Plaza, Siam Paragon, Siam Center
6. Lunch
7. Check in hotel (Budacco)
8. Dinner @ Choco Ville
9. Siam square night market

23 Aug 2013
1. Breakfast
2. Floating Market till 12PM.
3. Back hotel
4. Lunch
5. Pratunam Center
6. MBK
7. Dinner @ Secret Garden
8. Silom night market

24 Aug 2013
1. Breakfast
2. Chatuchak weekend market
3. Lunch
4. Back hotel
5. Wat Maha That, Grand Palace, Wat PO, Wat Arun
6. Asiatique

25 Aug 2013
1. Breakfast
2. Shibuya shopping mall
3. Platinum fashion mall
4. Lunch
5. Check out
6. Bye Bangkok

Updated. Removed certain place.

beanstalk6

You will need a breakneck pace to realise such an itinerary!
Nevertheless, to get from Wat Arun to Asiatique, take the cross-river ferry back to Tha Tien (N8), which is the reverse of how you got to Wat Arun from Wat Po, assuming that you know they are on different banks of the river. From Tha Tien, take the river express downstream (that is from your right to your left) to CEN Sathon pier (BTS Saphan Taksin).Chao Phraya Express Boat - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
The free shuttle to Asiatique is available there.

d3n

chinatown nothing to see at night :s22:

u might want google those place u want to go and check its location then group them by areas in BKK to save traveling time, cos sometimes if caught in jam, is really waste time.

for eg:

Pratunam area
4 face Buddha
Central World Plaza
Pratunam Center
Platinum fashion mall

Siam sq area
MBK
Paragon
Siam Paragon, Siam Center
Siam square night market

Chinatown area
Grand Palace, Wat PO, Wat Arun

note: some malls quite big, unless u just go see see look look and off you go, u might spent quite some time in these malls, especially platinum mall

meandyou

You will need a breakneck pace to realise such an itinerary!
Nevertheless, to get from Wat Arun to Asiatique, take the cross-river ferry back to Tha Tien (N8), which is the reverse of how you got to Wat Arun from Wat Po, assuming that you know they are on different banks of the river. From Tha Tien, take the river express downstream (that is from your right to your left) to CEN Sathon pier (BTS Saphan Taksin).Chao Phraya Express Boat - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
The free shuttle to Asiatique is available there.

Normally few places will cannot make it base on my previous trips, haha.
I will take ur route, initially i plan to take cab from Wat Arun all the way to Asiatique..

chinatown nothing to see at night :s22:

u might want google those place u want to go and check its location then group them by areas in BKK to save traveling time, cos sometimes if caught in jam, is really waste time.

for eg:

Pratunam area
4 face Buddha
Central World Plaza
Pratunam Center
Platinum fashion mall

Siam sq area
MBK
Paragon
Siam Paragon, Siam Center
Siam square night market

Chinatown area
Grand Palace, Wat PO, Wat Arun

note: some malls quite big, unless u just go see see look look and off you go, u might spent quite some time in these malls, especially platinum mall

For me is see see look look but another one is see see try try try try try buy... :s22::s22:

meandyou

I just change my flight from Sunday to Monday.. too rush liao haha

Paid $115.94 for the changes..

holidayforever

Same period of travel as me... But i will be skipping all the Wat and temples, i will be going to Ayutthaya instead...

holidayforever

Im also thinking going to Ayutthaya, how do you go there and the cost?

I am thinking of asking a tour office at BKK for a group tour, if go by myself, I think can go to Victory Monument station there and check out buses/vans to go to Ayutthaya or if not can take train from Hua Lumphong

galant22

that sab sab wanton mee nice meh? quantity so little lim beh one mouth jiak liao laio

d3n

I am thinking of asking a tour office at BKK for a group tour, if go by myself, I think can go to Victory Monument station there and check out buses/vans to go to Ayutthaya or if not can take train from Hua Lumphong

my last trip to ayutthaya, took train from hua lumphong, once there, rented a bicycle to explore. but there is a Wat quite far away... which is a bit difficult to cycle. :o

meandyou

This will be the final itinerary..

22 Aug 2013
• 8am BKK aiport
• Put luggage in hotel (Budacco)
• Breakfast at the famous Wanton Mee
• 4 Face Buddha
• Central World Plaza, Siam Paragon, Siam Center
• Check in Hotel
• Dinner @ Choco Ville
• Siam square night market

23 Aug 2013
• Floating Market till 12PM.
• Back hotel
• Pratunam Center
• MBK
• Dinner @ Secret Garden
• Silom Night Market

24 Aug 2013
• Chatuchak
• Back Hotel
• Platinum fashion mall
• China own
• Khao san night market

25 Aug 2013
• Ayutthaya
• Asiatique

26 Aug 2013
• Shibuya shopping mall
• Bye Bangkok

meandyou

my last trip to ayutthaya, took train from hua lumphong, once there, rented a bicycle to explore. but there is a Wat quite far away... which is a bit difficult to cycle. :o

How long you spent there?

d3n

How long you spent there?

very early morning go, came back ard 5-6pm

i look at your schedule on 25 Aug 2013... ayutthaya and asiatique on same day is very stretching and near impossible.

by train, it will takes 1.5 or 2 hours to reach ayutthaya and all the attractions are not within distance.

ayutthaya itself almost 1 day gone.

dun think u able to make it to asiatique.

meandyou

very early morning go, came back ard 5-6pm

i look at your schedule on 25 Aug 2013... ayutthaya and asiatique on same day is very stretching and near impossible.

by train, it will takes 1.5 or 2 hours to reach ayutthaya and all the attractions are not within distance.

ayutthaya itself almost 1 day gone.

dun think u able to make it to asiatique.

si beh headache now....:s22:

d3n

si beh headache now....:s22:

just dun be greedy, if can cut away some places u want to go.

no point rush here rush there and spoil your mood.

BKK is very prone to jams, and having too much traveling time on the road will waste your time since u only got less then 4 full days.

dede1217

My 9th time going bangkok . Dont think will go asiatique coz is very far. Always will go pratunam and bobae, might not go MBK cause their things are more expensive than bobae and ctc in terms of clothing :)

meandyou

I watched their 4D Percy Jackson last night..
Should try that and find it worth the money and diff experience

meandyou

just dun be greedy, if can cut away some places u want to go.

no point rush here rush there and spoil your mood.

BKK is very prone to jams, and having too much traveling time on the road will waste your time since u only got less then 4 full days.

So far manage to went all the places beside MBK and secret garden due to raining...

meandyou

I'm giving away my 299 DTAC normal SIM.
Self collect at BLT service center tml onward.

balance not sure, I only make one local call less than 2mins.
bought on 22 Aug.

the first to pm me got the SIM.

tanjhj

i completed ayutaya in two days trip. those temples inside the island i go by bicycle. those outside the island i took a eve boat trip. the wat thats far way, i took a cab there and back. ate the boat noodle just outside the temple for lunch.

i also went to sukhothai by local bus and complete it in half day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.