my condo wanna increase conservancy fee...

Michael_Scofield

go down MA office and bang table lor

if not go and attend council meeting as observer :o then also go and question why need increase, current balance how much, annual contribution vs budgeted expenses. get enough ppl to vote object the increase :o

focus1974

you either pay it now.. or pay it later via special levy

you choose.

but of course... many choose the former coz all want to cash out now. lol

focus1974

Er... even if EDMW tell you they pay alot lesser, what are you going to do?

Show MCST what EDMW is paying and ask them to match? 😐😐

MCST duty is totally in conflict with residents one.

MCST duty is to protect sinking fund.
resident want to repair this and that.. become a constant struggle because MCST and managing agent will try to push the problem to become resident , so resident pay..
If you can prove common property caused problem in their unit, then it's MCST's duty.

So basically, whoever you vote in , they will make life difficult for you once you want them to do something inside your unit

Corba2001

MCST duty is totally in conflict with residents one.

MCST duty is to protect sinking fund.
resident want to repair this and that.. become a constant struggle because MCST and managing agent will try to push the problem to become resident , so resident pay..
If you can prove common property caused problem in their unit, then it's MCST's duty.

So basically, whoever you vote in , they will make life difficult for you once you want them to do something inside your unit

Yikes, since TS status is beyond living in a HDB, perhaps consider moving to a landed.

Increment in conservancy fees might be lesser than a condo.

May be wrong though, because I stay in HDB, never and probably will not taste the feeling of large increments in conservancy fees for private homes. 😐😐

Shalomp

Yikes, since TS status is beyond living in a HDB, perhaps consider moving to a landed.

Increment in conservancy fees might be lesser than a condo.

May be wrong though, because I stay in HDB, never and probably will not taste the feeling of large increments in conservancy fees for private homes. 😐😐
wow seh

then like that hdb better than condo??

now so high tech got drone pew pew pew the hdb

i pay so much in conservancy fees dont even get that

CI

if not go and attend council meeting as observer :o then also go and question why need increase, current balance how much, annual contribution vs budgeted expenses. get enough ppl to vote object the increase :o

All useless actions. Only voting results during AGM counts.

Chisaigyu

Think condo fees are too cheap now, should charge 2k per month to ensure constant refurbishment of replacement of old equipment

-nyox-

Not say wanna raise can suka suka raise one leh. My condo just had agm and on the agenda was to raise maintenance and sinking fund.

Luckily they didnt get enough votes to raise the monthly fees.

Firstclass1188

It is this type of condo residents like you that's why they become slums in 30 years after it is too late.

A good MA can factor in all upcoming major costs, such as R&R works, lift modernization, structural repairs etc. and how much SF is needed.

I am in the Council for several condos owned by my family members and understand the need for increases, do not ever forget, we'll maintained condos retain value better, I hate those bang table kind of SPs who have little knowledge of building maintenance, anyway I think you are HDB dweller just dreaming of banging table at MA.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.