My dad asked why gahmen don't want give cash????

Joseph12

Worst. Low level thinking ppl will go casino then say they broke again within a week.
Why so negative
Why can't a guy say he took his $600 vouchers and now he traded in his old Nissan for a Lexus after detour in casinos

kuti-kuti

Very simiple answer.....not just SPEND IN JB....
Gamblers would use it for their past time and drugs addicts would use for drugs.
OLD FOLKS WOULD BUY 4d
Please lah.
1 type of rice feed bring up so many different type of people.

Cannot demonised cash payout.
There are equal number of thrifty persons that stinge and save every penny until when they die news reports they got millions in their bank account yet when they were alive go collect cardboard, clothes all old, torn.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
in a way, it'll be better in vouchers than cash but rather a unified one than separate

e.g. for any use on supermarkets or food/non-food items

Milodrink

Why so negative
Why can't a guy say he took his $600 vouchers and now he traded in his own Nissan for a Lexus after detour in casinos

Er u think too much.

My name is not Lawrence.

Not PAP also.

U need jjww need find them

Philipkee

Ya I think primary aim is to boost spending…
Actually if they want to boost local spending then maybe Civil service bonus or half of minister salary should be in vouchers. Maybe not necessary only civil service just mandate all salaries 10% vouchers

SO they are forced to spend locally and not use the money for investment or such and maybe can even say vouchers not for property or car purchases

Local economy will huat

imagine if LHL has to spend like $1 million a year only on cai png and mom and pop shops or NTUC. Now imagine all the ministers forced to do that also

Linguist

Then my mother replied, if gib cash later all go spend in JB.

Wow my mother so smart.
Give voucher u don't spend then can later quote is give liao u ownself don't use.

Same like many many others they did such as skillsfuture credit and ns credit... never use they claim/cancel/void it. Not like they transfer to CPF account for citizen retirement if left unused.

65% supported their antics, kym?

wutawa

Simple. I send my father eligible SG60 $800 to my phone and I give him $800 cash told him gov give one. I don't expect my father knows how to use those e-voucher anyway.
i just taught my dad to use sg60. hehe

angel99999

Sure, one cannot spend CDC on gambling, on JB, on cigarettes.

But it's effectively one pocket in, another pocket out.
People can still hold onto the thought that their CDC can tide them over for necessity spending, then cough out cash to do those vice activities.

Instead of spending $300 on mixed vege rice this month. They can decide to use CDC to buy the $300 mix vege rice, then use the cash they saved to go gamble or other vice stuff.

Can Or Not

Actually if they want to boost local spending then maybe Civil service bonus or half of minister salary should be in vouchers. Maybe not necessary only civil service just mandate all salaries 10% vouchers

SO they are forced to spend locally and not use the money for investment or such and maybe can even say vouchers not for property or car purchases

Local economy will huat

imagine if LHL has to spend like $1 million a year only on cai png and mom and pop shops or NTUC. Now imagine all the ministers forced to do that also
Don’t Sia! too much simulation will cause further inflation your Cai png will cost $20

Synchron

i have no problems with the vouchers, i only hope they can extend the voucher to paying bills which is a form of essential too right ?

W1n7f1r3

Gib cash dissipate quickly into other forms of scams like hair treatment salons shady tcms n MJ sessions etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.