My experience with a Toshiba washing machine

wean_sg

My toshiba front loading washing machine bought in Jul 2023 broke down.

I told the service centre the motor doesn't spin and provided the error code. They arranged their subcontractor to come to have a look. Before the appointment I texted the subcontractor asking either will they repair on the spot or bring a temporary replacement. They replied yes. Then okay I took half a day's leave for the appointment.

They came and had a look for 5 mins and agreed yes motor spoil. What the hell Toshiba? They wasted half my day's annual leave for their sub contracted service company to come and confirm what I told them on the phone. They did not have the part yet turned up for the appointment. I asked them why did they come then without the replacement part? They replied come and see.

And then I called back toshiba and they told me there is no stock of washing machine motors at the moment. I asked the CSO why arrange an appointment and waste my annual leave if that's the case? I was met with silence.

This Toshiba brand is a joke. Buy at your own risk

Extech

I told the service centre the motor doesn't spin and provided the error code. They arranged their subcontractor to come to have a look. Before the appointment I texted the subcontractor asking either will they repair on the spot or bring a temporary replacement. They replied yes. Then okay I took half a day's leave for the appointment.

They came and had a look for 5 mins and agreed yes motor spoil. What the hell Toshiba? They wasted half my day's annual leave for their sub contracted service company to come and confirm what I told them on the phone. They did not have the part yet turned up for the appointment. I asked them why did they come then without the replacement part? They replied come and see.

And then I called back toshiba and they told me there is no stock of washing machine motors at the moment. I asked the CSO why arrange an appointment and waste my annual leave if that's the case? I was met with silence.

Did they bring along a replacement washing machine?

kimkuan

Hitachi better

wean_sg

They don't have any replacement machines in stock. Just found out Toshiba comes under Midea now.

Anyway will update this thread when they eventually fix the machine, just for awareness on how long Toshiba takes once your machine breaks down

BBClone

Standard leh

Usually someone will come assess the problem first, if can fix on the spot, they will do it

If the motor is spoilt and irreparable, then of course need to indent the new motor/parts first before replacing it, or give you a new unit

If they refuse to honor the warranty then it’s another thing lah

Such small matter also must kpkb online

yves

Using LG front load, it's good to replace the crap Electrolux that comes with the condo.

howdeepisyourlove127

I just bought Toshiba 10.5kg T11 TW-BL115A2S after reading this my ball shrink

savoirex

which coy will gibe a temporary replacement while the unit ish brought in for repair?washing machine wor, not small oven leh.
:s13: be realistic abit rah~

wean_sg

Standard leh

Usually someone will come assess the problem first, if can fix on the spot, they will do it

If the motor is spoilt, then of course need to indent the motor first before replacing it, or give you a new unit

If they refuse to honor the warranty then it’s another thing lah

Such small matter also must kpkb online
So far experience with other brands when my TV, fridge or aircon breaks down, they will have the related part when they turn up. This is a first

Mancunian2

which coy will gibe a temporary replacement while the unit ish brought in for repair?washing machine wor, not small oven leh.
:s13: be realistic abit rah~
my friend's porsche engine broke down, the agent gave him a beetle to drive while they shipped replacement engine in. Took 2 months

tiagong if no warranty, the cost would have been $35k

BBClone

So far experience with other brands when my TV or fridge, they will have the related part when they turn up. This is a first

For TV or fridge, common issues can easily be resolved by stocking the small parts in the van the technicians drive around. Like my TV spoilt, the Samsung tech guy came down, said it’s a power board problem, just take spare part and swap out immediately.

Your washing machine motor how big, bro? Even if they lug back your whole machine, you will still have no machine to use temporarily.

Anyway you’re just upset you took leave and the problem isn’t immediately settled. Need to be reasonable, direct your anger at the right issues please.

wean_sg

For TV or fridge, common issues can easily be resolved by stocking the small parts in the van the technicians drive around. Like my TV spoilt, the Samsung tech guy came down, said it’s a power board problem, just take spare part and swap out immediately.

Your washing machine motor how big, bro? Even if they lug back your whole machine, you will still have no machine to use temporarily.

Anyway you’re just upset you took leave and the problem isn’t immediately settled. Need to be reasonable, direct your anger at the right issues please
I told them its the motor bro

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.