My G-shock Thread

rizal5150

Around $1k plus for your mentioned model.
Anyway, I highly recommend u to get MTG-1500 instead only $400 plus also hand assemble in Japan.

http://i.imgur.com/KwblkcO.jpg[IMG][/QUOTE]
dun wan digital..

amazon selling cheaper..but its rly big siol..58mm..:s22:

SiaoKau369

dun wan digital..

amazon selling cheaper..but its rly big siol..58mm..:s22:

MT-G 1200 lo, full analog display smaller and cheaper than the 1000.

qvIcUPb.jpg

SiaoKau369

Guys do you think Baby-G not as durable as G-shock?!

As per above question

coolhead

Sk369, I got a g-shock authentic and bnib, willing to let go at $105. Are you interested? Special friendship price for u since I have known u for many years in this forum. For your kind consideration.

SiaoKau369

Sk369, I got a g-shock authentic and bnib, willing to let go at $105. Are you interested? Special friendship price for u since I have known u for many years in this forum. For your kind consideration.

I only interested in MR-G, MT-G and Frogman series, other not interested.

Amaterasu

Actually I dont think G-shock is as durable as it is said to be. I recently send in my S6900 in and was quoted for close to a 100 bucks for motherboard replacement.

KNN, say until how tough how durable also kay siao one. Outside tough inside weak ****, waste my money.

SiaoKau369

Actually I dont think G-shock is as durable as it is said to be. I recently send in my S6900 in and was quoted for close to a 100 bucks for motherboard replacement.

KNN, say until how tough how durable also kay siao one. Outside tough inside weak ****, waste my money.

S6900 tough solar one?!
But resin case lo, not as durable.

Amaterasu

S6900 tough solar one?!
But resin case lo, not as durable.

Carries the G-shock name right ? I dont care smlj resin or what, I bought it based on the claim that g-shock is durable this and that.

I haven't even start to subject it to outdoor activities already uplorry liao, might as well wear automatic better. One word, motherboard spoil sibei convenient.

They say until got dragon got phoenix at the end of the day MR-G, MT-G or Frogman all inside also one piece of circuit board ma, so from the looks of it anytime also can "motherboard spoil" lor, just dont know when only.

chromehead

maybe you gan sway considering how solid the jipun QC is. they should be doing a free mobo swap like its a manufacturing defect, not like you even abused the watch. duno wtf is local service center doing

casio timepieces built its rep on cheap yet reliable. $10 peasant watch also reliable

unless you opened up the watch before or left it to fry on a car dashboard, that is another story.

Amaterasu

maybe you gan sway considering how solid the jipun QC is. they should be doing a free mobo swap like its a manufacturing defect, not like you even abused the watch. duno wtf is local service center doing

casio timepieces built its rep on cheap yet reliable. $10 peasant watch also reliable

unless you opened up the watch before or left it to fry on a car dashboard, that is another story.

I believe some models are assembled in Thailand. In terms of usage, I would say very light. No opening nor frying under the sun or any other form of abuse. Maybe sway tio lemon but with such a weak link, its not as invulnerable as most people make it out to be.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.