My guide for first time voters

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Number2

Understand the anxiety of many first time voters, so compiled this guide to calm the nerves.

Step 1: reaching polling station

Take out ur polling card, 11b or ic and report rank name to polling officer

Step 2: follow arrow and proceed to ur assigned counter, dun be a cock, see other side got chiobu then just follow

Step 3: senang diri and wait for duty officer shout ur 4d number, dun chua dio, it's for the polling agent to mark ur attendance in case got ppl awol. Normally got 2 but sometimes cui party bo lang apply for the job

Step 4: do the crossing, if u support the whites, make sure their box is squeky clean

Step 5: drop ur vote into the box, wink at polling agent and shout huat ah

Step 6: book out

Tips
. Drink up before activity
. Make sure got 7hrs uninterupted rest to keep brain functioning
. Vote wisely, void votes are not included in results
. Welcome your new MPs and wait 5 more years

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.