My maid says her handphone spoil, asks if i can buy a new one for her

Joseph12

If she sucks and is lazy, I will not hesitate to say no

but she’s not that bad tbh. And it’s not easy to care for my dad. But at the same time I also give her discount for housework liao. I give her small treats every now n then

im just surprised that she will make such a ridiculous request. I think it’s the other maids whom she got to know taught her all these nonsense

so I feel a flat out no is a bit zek ark. Will probably give her angpow instead
Wow
Can see this matters a lot cos you posted such a long reply
How much the phone?

arsenalfc85

Wow
Can see this matters a lot cos you posted such a long reply
How much the phone?
She asking for a $400 hp

too expensive la

even if I have a gf n my gf asks for $400 hp I also will not agree la

the max I can give is $100+, to reward her for her hard work for the past year. That’s all

Foetid

i asked her to show me her hp.

she said still working ok. just that it gets overheated easily.

walan eh. like that then want a new hp...

but what if she really try something funny ie add ingredients to my food....
u go buy from carousell xiaomi 11t pro 128gb, using snapdragon gen 1, very fast processor, only 200 can get.

Joseph12

She asking for a $400 hp

too expensive la

even if I have a gf n my gf asks for $400 hp I also will not agree la

the max I can give is $100+, to reward her for her hard work for the past year. That’s all
WTF $400 is a no
Maybe if she's leaving, then okay

Teyemittisi

Costs of Personal items to be borne by helper.. think she’s just asking you to bring her to buy one.. go second hand shop.

arsenalfc85

Costs of Personal items to be borne by helper.. think she’s just asking you to bring her to buy one.. go second hand shop.
She knows where to buy one la

I bring her there then My dad must tag along. Cannot leave him alone at home

arsenalfc85

You have to be firm on that. Don’t set a precedence else next time she will keep asking you to buy her stuff
Yup I’ll tell her no

but I’ll tell her that I’ll give her bigger cny angpow this year, then she buy herself, not enough she top up herself

Foetid

ChenHoNam

Will ask her what can she do for me if I buy a new phone for her.

Will also tell her there is no free lunch in this world.

Foetid

2nd hand phone batt won't last one
dont matter bro, the maid 24hrs stay at home, always can charge.. my battery dont hold that well but i go office can charge.

Maid take bus mrt, bus can charge, mrt got charge box also can charge, also this phone got 120watt charging! Just 10-30mins hit 70% easily. it has 2 internal battery, unlike those with 1 single battery, meaning faster than most.

mikezuper

i asked her to show me her hp.

she said still working ok. just that it gets overheated easily.

walan eh. like that then want a new hp...

but what if she really try something funny ie add ingredients to my food....
Overheat then ask her not to play hp so much lor

My maid hp also spoilt last time the screen cracked due to fall onto the floor

At first we dont want to buy her but then we sometime messaged her on whatsapp for our kid, haiz no choice then buy her a new one

later she learn can buy screen replacement from shopee, she did herself

now she got two phone liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.