My missing thread

silviachef

Hi silviachef, I just noticed your old PMs too.

Give us some time to munch your inputs in total with our team.

Thanks.

Oh before I forget, what I've mentioned in my PM to you, I am very serious about it. No one will get away from this.

silviachef

I remembered you!!! Last time I asked you about some cake stuffs one! :D

Sorry mod, cant sell to u on EDMW.

However, giving a free slice of cake is not a crime at all. If you come in peace, U are always welcomed in my house, the house of sweet indulgence.

So this mod asked me about cakes, is this what you would like to brand as a case of subtle advertising as well as it reeks of advertising in those previous posts I had replied to him?

CloudJames

Very jialat leh mod/admin, he give out free stuff for some people here no issue ma.

I understand rules are rules but it's not as if silviachef is some big restaurant or corporation.

I mean if a aspiring artist, writer, singer or dancer wishes to showcase his/her work, distributing his work to some EDMWer, what's the problem? Shouldn't we support them?

Don't sinkie pwn sinkie la Dr.Vijay. Unless you tell me you are not Singaporean.

silviachef

Very jialat leh mod/admin, he give out free stuff for some people here no issue ma.

I understand rules are rules but it's not as if silviachef is some big restaurant or corporation.

I mean if a aspiring artist, writer, singer or dancer wishes to showcase his/her work, distributing his work to some EDMWer, what's the problem? Shouldn't we support them?

Don't sinkie pwn sinkie la Dr.Vijay. Unless you tell me you are not Singaporean.

Hey bro, thanks for your support, but the mods are innocent on this. Even an all fearing, can't be fugged around moderator thinks that I am just showing off my creative talents, while admins wanna watch me, a half fugged cripple trying to showoff & giveaway his artistic products for free, burn. This clearly shows the characters of those who are working here. Even if all the admins stand behind Vijay, I will still continue to fight this unfair discriminatory practice against me to the bitter end. If Pyrrhic victory is all they want, I shall grant them that.

But this recent episode is leaving a really bitter taste in my mouth. Even with PBB blowing his load into my mouth while I was snoring away, it is still somewhat sweeter than what is being discriminated and done against me.

Now it is not just about advertising or giving away free stuffs. It's their discrimination against me that as long I want to give something out or post any food related, it's advertising in their own context and will delete it and claim advertising being the reason as written above. I won't say names. There are some others doing so with products or/and even services but are not penalized at all. Hence the discrimination. Look at GPGT threads by me, it's either food or model kits. Advertising? Can I give free cakes to bribe or PLP to others to make them like me more?

And the most important bit that is the defamation against me by those involved. I can't help but feel that "certain elements" in HWZ MIGHT be siding those trolling, defaming and accusing me of "operating an illegal & unhygenic food operations from home", depsite me showing proof of NEA regulations. Hence, I have plans for any actions against them all. Hiding behind the screen is not give anyone immunity, whoever they are.

Sinkie pwn sinkie is a trend here, even with admins. However, I believe in karma. Despite living in australia for 14 years, I've never faced a single case of discrimination against me being asian, fat, drives a hooning car, doing white man food. While back here for under a year, I see evidence of discrimination against me by my own countryman, especially on EDMW.

tf2noobz

A distributor can obtain products at cost and pass it off to someone else at the same price without making a profit. It's still a business, no?

So your FB account is not restricted and yet you claim I'm exposing a personal Facebook page that's accessible by the public? I don't get where you're going with this. In any case, I've removed the link in case you've a misunderstanding of how to secure your FB.

And why might I ask that you want to give out free cakes? Charity? Why is it not interpreted as testing public response?

Perhaps they've been sharing about their creations and artistic skills? The posts that you've been infracted by the moderators are related to entertaining potential sales. Let's focus on your thread instead of pointing fingers elsewhere.

Hi, i know this is not related.

But i hope you could address my concerns. There is a type of thread called a saga thread on the edmw subsection of hwz where info of innocent parties are being dug up and misused. A lot of the times the safety of the victim is at stake, and the victims are also constantly harassed, with information such as names, telephone numbers, place of work etc. are being revealed without the victims knowing.
Is there anyway you could enforce a rule preventing this type of thread from occurring? This type of thread really spoils the name for the rest of us.

Recently there has been a case of a stalker who had criminal charges pressed against him who used this platform to divulge more info about the victim, which could have possibly endangered the victim further. I heard that the thread was only removed when a police report was made.

About the silviachef threads, honestly, I think there is no malicious intent, although that's only my opinion.

More pressingly, maybe you could diverge the energy to remove much more harmful and harassing threads such as saga threads that usually lead to personal info being leaked? Thank you.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Hi Guys, thanks for responding. In any case, we are already looking into it, but it will take some time as we're in the midst of other developments.

Thank you.

silviachef

Hi Guys, thanks for responding. In any case, we are already looking into it, but it will take some time as we're in the midst of other developments.

Thank you.

TS.

Thanks for reporting yourself.

You are ban for advertising in the forum.

Action taken on Some of the comments that were personal.

The rest are simply feedback from the forum users.

Hey Smick why the 180 change? Just drifted into some hairpins? When I complained about those trolling me, you with all the smugness gave me a holiday break, instead of stepping up as an admin, whom I believe is on an official payroll from SPH/HWZ, as compared to the volunteer moderators, be it junior to senior, to debunk the trolls and set the record straight. There are some who provided the links in there to prove so as well.

Trolls accused me of an illegal and unhygienic food operations from home, which is allowed by NEA in the 1st place. You just wanna ban me for advertising, instead of checking if those defamatory accusations hold any water. My thread read "1st customer review" and it's other members who wanted my try my products. I can't jolly well tell them to fug off, yes? So when I told the others I am not selling in my free cakes thread, why did it get deleted? I had pretty much told them to fug off as I'm not selling at all. Now, You all just wanna blanket me with "any man with mustache is my dad" statement on my previous, current or "potential sales" threads and delete as when you feel like it. This is clearly double standards & discrimination against me.

Let's be clear on the definition of free as explained by cambridge, as SG is based on Cambridge O levels, in case you have no idea of what free is. Please click and read.
http://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/free
It is free. You people got a problem with the English language or is HWZ "employing" staffs who can't understand basic English or perhaps I'm typing in Russian right now?

If free things meant advertising, it can also mean bribery. Why not report me to CPIB and SPF-CAD? Hey, I'm in the grassroots, don't forget to tell PA abt it too. I could be trying to "influence" decision making or "buying votes" in someways. Have you NOT received a free item in your miserable life before? Come to think of it, I better not make you guys anything, be it free or with $$$$ transaction, else you all would slap me with more charges in an attempt to play me down further more.

Hey, I might be a "GAYLORD", with the reason being that while giving out free cakes in person, I can meet more male EDMWers cos I lust for men contact. The touch of their skin, while shaking their hands, turns me more ON than PBB gay + MOTH sai threads. Yes, I might be having perverted fetishes and I could had miss 2 IMH appointments in a row.

I just wanted to share my happiness and skills with some of the ppl here. But you just wanna takeaway this little happiness of mine and turned it into a crap storm for your Zen well being. Yes, you as an admin did nothing to help someone being trolled. With no doubt of your personality not just as an admin, but also as a staff and human being too. You are no better than those communist slime of humanity. To me, you have clearly taken a side with those trolls who had humiliated & accused me of whatever they had accused me of.

I just felt like the state of Israel, fighting the Syrians & Egyptians at the same time. Hence I wanna return the favor. U love to watch me burn, so would I wish for you to catch the same fire that you had set on me. I am a betting man and I'll love to double up on all your bets.

kosongice

You need to calm the fug down lol. EDMW or anywhere, trolls are APLENTY. If you can't deal with trolls, don't come online.

Not taking sides, just saying.

If I lost my cool everytime someone insults me (or anyone related to me), I'll be locked up in an asylum by now.

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

silviachef

You need to calm the fug down lol. EDMW or anywhere, trolls are APLENTY. If you can't deal with trolls, don't come online.

If I lost my cool everytime someone insults me (or anyone related to me), I'll be locked up in an asylum by now.

Hey bro, i wanted to be nasty but please, don't stir this pot, you might scale yourself with hot water.

And 1 more thing, it's not just abt trolling now. It's defamation/slander + the discrimination against me.

I'm sure you would understand the feeling if someone accused you of something which is not true. E.g, if you are just a suspect of a rape case and later proven innocent after the investigation, but someone or media exposed you as being guilty before investigations are over. Same things here. Defamation.

tf2noobz

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

This is between mods and user, which is a customer vs employee relation. It has nothing to do with trolls.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.