RAM : G Skill RipJaws DDR3 16GB $223 -tradepac

DVD RW ROM : ASUS DVD RW $24 -tradepac

PSU : Seasonic X Series 650W Modular $179 -tradepac

Cooler : CM Hyper 103 cooler $49 -tradepac

Casing : CM Storm Scout 2 $142- PC Theme

Chassis Fan : CM Jet Flo (Blue Led) $120 -$20 each from PC Theme
Arctic MX4 $15 – from PC Theme

Total : $2546 (aft tradepac further cut throat discount)

After going to both PC theme and TradePac to compare price, i notice for Tradepac, for some item like mobo, hdd, they can really bring down the price but they will jack it up in other items like Graphic card , Ram. So really need to see the over all price then compare. But overall still Tradepac cheaperbut you must know your stuff, they try to push a Asus GTX 970 reference card to me, but i reject it straight in his face..lol

As its my 1st time building the PC myself, took me nearly 6 hours, no joke..lol But got sense of satisfaction after that.

Will post pic later.

Can anyone advise me on the duration of the warranty and from which agent for the items below?

Asus H97 Pro Gamer
Asus GTX 970 Strix
G Skill Rip jaw Ram
Seasonic 650W

WD Black 4TB - whats the warranty duration?
Samsung Evo 850 500gb - whats the warranty duration?

Thanks in Advance.

zenniz

Why compare price when you are so rich to afford ASUS brand and coolermaster.

Why not choose Noctua cooler, they are one of the best air cooling manufacture and expensive as hell too. Even better than Coolermaster.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Jin satki. Push a Asus GTX970 reference card to you and you rejected straight in his face.

Btw, none of Asus 900 series cards are of reference design. ;)

monikernemo

How come buy first then check warranty not the other way round :D
Trader spotted. hahaha confirm want sell second hand that's why ask the warranty.

Jin satki. Push a Asus GTX970 reference card to you and you rejected straight in his face.

Btw, none of Asus 900 series cards are of reference design. ;)
Gtx 980 Asus don't have reference meh.

Anw for Asus it is mainly banleong, 3 years for both. TUF series 5 years.
Ram from Corbell, life time.
Samsung SSD from Eternal Asia 10 years?
HDD should be 3 years also bah...

Sent from 10kkj using GAGT

koroshiya8

Trader spotted. hahaha confirm want sell second hand that's why ask the warranty.

Gtx 980 Asus don't have reference meh.

Anw for Asus it is mainly banleong, 3 years for both. TUF series 5 years.
Ram from Corbell, life time.
Samsung SSD from Eternal Asia 10 years?
HDD should be 3 years also bah...

Sent from 10kkj using GAGT

actually for me i assume main PC parts warranty at least 3 years de, like MOBO, GPU etc... for SSD samsung pro series is 10 years, PSU between 5-7 years depend on brand.. whatever it is minimally cover 3 years de.

kandinsky

Why not choose Noctua cooler, they are one of the best air cooling manufacture and expensive as hell too. Even better than Coolermaster.

I think cos some people really cannot tahan the Noctua colours. I personally don't mind, but just google 'noctua ugly' and you'll see :s13:

uniquely_ad

Do you really need that 4tb black wd? Might as well get the blue version way cheaper and for the hdd and ssd what are you gonna store that requires a lot of space? Youre better of buying lesser storage for now den focus on your other components cause storage can anytime upgrade

trento

TS air cooler is remarkably economical compared to the rest of his setup.

ahbear82

i find noctua fan ugly..lol
i am not rich la, i do have a budget too, just that i prefer certain over other brand.. for fan wise i did not do much research, so i just stream down to 2 model, the corsiar SP fan and the jet flo, in the end i get Jet Flo, cos better spec and the screw hole are rubberize.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.