My Old Com.

shadow84

If got problem, they oso cant help... best is to equip yourself with sufficient knowledge so that you dun have 2 waste time going down to RMA when certain problems can b solved yourself.

This ain't cheam as studying for law or something....i gained knowledge by watching youtube and reading reviews.

tcg170980

u mean it wun short circuit the component and kill the motherboard even if i assemble wrongly?

My diy and technical skill is near to 0. i assume more item is plug n play. max is install driver only? clueless about bios etc.. FYI - when i move my stuff from my hdd to ssd. i have to ask how & why my shortcut dun work.

Btw is my powersupply enough to support new case - T28 for now?

shadow84

u mean it wun short circuit the component and kill the motherboard even if i assemble wrongly?

My diy and technical skill is near to 0. i assume more item is plug n play. max is install driver only? clueless about bios etc.. FYI - when i move my stuff from my hdd to ssd. i have to ask how & why my shortcut dun work.

Btw is my powersupply enough to support new case - T28 for now?

PSU is not dependant on case mainly, it is dependant on ur motherboard/cpu n gpu, mainly these areas 2 look into. T28 can hold your psu just fine.

If you put wrongly, of coz it will short, but most cables only go in 1 way. If it does not fit, it means it is opposite.

Honesty, if you gonna get DIY, should at least learn something about it, have basic knowledge about it, like how to fix up each component. BIOS wise dunnoe is ok, since no need change much. otherwise when you kena (touch wood) any problems, not easy to rely on hwz to help since if you cant explain the problem well, we also cant help much.

shadow84

ok..will get the case n stuff this weekend and play around..

Watch newegg guide to diy 3 parts and linustechtip guide on diy... sure enlightened... parts may b diff, but method to do so is the same.

melovelinux

agreed. the usb 3.0 header is very easy to bent/break. rest all ok rah.

connect your front panel connectors first then install mbo to case (safe so u wont bent/break any pins)

Jian19

At least $416 for that combo..

If u buying from others it's worth it

tcg170980

At the same time going to DIY a $700+- PC.
No gaming.purely entertainment pc and office.
what can i used back? prefer something up to date ( at least IB) for processor and need OS.

Tomorrow will pick up:

Buying : Sharkoon T28,PC 7850 2GB, 8 GB RAM(not decided brank)
Gigabyte Z87M-D3H (LGA1150) with i5-4570 (bought used)

Current item::

Intel I3-540 3.06
Asus P7H55-M
Kingston 10600/1333 4GB*2 (always thought i have 4GB only)
WD 2 TB Blue
Radeon HD5570 1GB
CM Elite 310 Casing
Andyson F650 PSU
CMR4-L2R-20CK Sys Fan
CM CPU Cooler TX3

shadow84

At the same time going to DIY a $700+- PC.
No gaming.purely entertainment pc and office.
what can i used back? prefer something up to date ( at least IB) for processor and need OS.

Tomorrow will pick up:

Buying : Sharkoon T28,PC 7850 2GB, 8 GB RAM(not decided brank)

Intel I3-540 3.06
Asus P7H55-M
Kingston 10600/1333 4GB*2 (always thought i have 4GB only)
WD 2 TB Blue
Radeon HD5570 1GB
CM Elite 310 Casing
Andyson F650 PSU
CMR4-L2R-20CK Sys Fan
CM CPU Cooler TX3

You can reuse your wd 2tb blue, psu, cpu cooler... btw, what is the CMR4-L2R-20CK Sys Fan? Although i must say, z87m is a bit overkill, but since it is 2nd hand, den let it be...

If possible, check whether your rams are DDR3. if so, can reuse back as well...

tcg170980

i think that is coolermaster fan..

So what can my new setup used to saved cost.700+- need OS.

The T28 is to replace the below case. so new setup will be:
Sharkoon T28
PC 7870 2GB, - just confirmed..
8 GB RAM(not decided brank)***
WD 2 TB Blue
Andyson F650 PSU

Intel I3-540 3.06 - replaced
Asus P7H55-M - replaced
Kingston 10600/1333 4GB*2 (always thought i have 4GB only) **yes DDR3
Radeon HD5570 1GB - replaced
CM Elite 310 Casing
CMR4-L2R-20CK Sys Fan
CM CPU Cooler TX3

tcg170980

i read the thread. is the ram too slow for my new GPU?

re-used ram for new diy setup?

shadow84

jus reuse your rams.... since ram prices are on the rise.... 1333mhz and 1600mhz only have <1% diff in real world performance.

And, fyi, the word is spelt as 'brand', not 'brank'...

tcg170980

Frosty: I took the quote from another thread.

"Also do take note on rams. You might wanna get fast rams in order to boost the gfx. It uses the rams speed in order to be more faster for the integrated GPU. Perhaps a 1866mhz ram to 2133mhz would boost your overall gaming performance."

Or i missing something?

OK..saw the spelling error lazy to correct..u understand me anywhere:s13:

shadow84

Frosty: I took the quote from another thread.

"Also do take note on rams. You might wanna get fast rams in order to boost the gfx. It uses the rams speed in order to be more faster for the integrated GPU. Perhaps a 1866mhz ram to 2133mhz would boost your overall gaming performance."

Or i missing something?

OK..saw the spelling error lazy to correct..u understand me anywhere:s13:

I think that is for APUs???? You got read the thread properly 1st? That royfrosty is reply to a situation that is similar to you.

if you have dedicated gpu, it will work independantly....

Jian19

Intergrated graphics are gfx in CPU...

On this case only improve APU performance or Amd a10 chips

Totally diff for intel or if u have a dedicate gfx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.