MyRepublic Mobile discussion thread

addict951

Huat ish happening wif this MVNO ar?

I’m getting that emergency maintenance email every 2-3 days now.

Then kenna that got 4G but no internet access issue twice liao, albeit all after 12 midnite.

dEv_

had the same issue for the past couple of days too.

no public statement made so far from MR?

Pocoyoz

Tmr morning MR Starhub emergency maintenance:o

Sent from Amazon using GAGT

Synnexo

Think I’ve reached the limits. Was on a FaceTime call & got cut off abruptly. Time was about 6PM. No data connection though phone indicated full strength 4G. Launched WhatsApp & saw “connecting”.

Have to airplane mode to get connection back.

Porting to SingTel, don’t mind paying for connection fee & SIM card.

Kiwi8

Just want to confirm something.

When porting out of MyRepublic, do they do a full deduction for the current month, or will they refund the unused portion if ported out before end of the current month?

For example, if the billing cycle is 1st of the month and deduction is on the 10th, and we port out on say 2nd of the month, will they still deduct the full month's subscription for that month on the 10th?

007Mi6

Just want to confirm something.

When porting out of MyRepublic, do they do a full deduction for the current month, or will they refund the unused portion if ported out before end of the current month?

For example, if the billing cycle is 1st of the month and deduction is on the 10th, and we port out on say 2nd of the month, will they still deduct the full month's subscription for that month on the 10th?

Full month deduction

007Mi6

MR kept losing connection and didn't recover until reset back manually.

Even on auto mobile network search also same issue. I thought it is my Xiaomi Mi 9T having issue initially. Sometimes loses VoLTE logo.

Kiwi8

Full month deduction

Wah, that will be a big ouch indeed.

So now I will have 2 choices... Either maintain the 2 plans together and port in at the end of next month, or to port in at the start of this month and waste $10. Either way I dun think I can use another 6GB with my low usage pattern. :o

Jurong640

Or those having issues with data connection lost, try changing APN to MyRepublic instead of sunsurf. The CSO told me this just now.

siongboy

Since this morning, issue appears to be fixed for me. Edmw seems to load faster too.

I’m on iPhone 11 Pro, MyRepublic-M1.

ymmv

Synnexo

Think I’ve reached the limits. Was on a FaceTime call & got cut off abruptly. Time was about 6PM. No data connection though phone indicated full strength 4G. Launched WhatsApp & saw “connecting”.

Have to airplane mode to get connection back.

Porting to SingTel, don’t mind paying for connection fee & SIM card.

Porting to SingTel under CIS SIM Only Plan. Surprised that no need to pay for registration fee & SIM card.

ekardo

wah, M1 really CMI ?

my MR line is sitting on the same phone as TPG...and free unlimited TPG is my default data line... so not sure if there's any problem with my MR...

pratik28

Did anyone try the new vivifi plus $9.90 plan, can please share feedback about how is the throttled speeds after 6 gb quota is used?

It has same benefits as myrepublic lite $10 plan

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.