NCD Protector

czycius

Hi

This month is the renewal mth for my car insurance and I have received the renewal premium in end Feb 2018 where premium quoted was low $5xx for 50% ncd with NCD Protector.

Unfortunately I got into a minor accident recently and they sent me a revised premium of high $7xx even though i have NCD Protector for my current cover.

To me the premium should not increase since there was a NCD Protector.

Will appreciate the advice of the bros here.

Thks!

ZhuTou!

Ncd protector protect ncd
Never say protect premium wat

Ncd is discount towards the premium
They quote u higher premium due to accident and give u 50% discount on it
No wrong

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

czycius

Like that left hand give NCD Protector right hand take back more premium!

Since they quote the renewal premium of low $5xx and as I have NCD Protector, th y could still suaka increase premium meh?

Ncd protector protect ncd
Never say protect premium wat

Ncd is discount towards the premium
They quote u higher premium due to accident and give u 50% discount on it
No wrong

snipfer

NCD protector is basically a scam. Already discussed till death

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

sanchin

The worse part is even switch insurance co their quote will be very very similiar, duno what F linkage they got.

ZhuTou!

Like that left hand give NCD Protector right hand take back more premium!

Since they quote the renewal premium of low $5xx and as I have NCD Protector, th y could still suaka increase premium meh?
All along car insurance is lupsup one
They can quote u 1k then give u 50 ncd
Then later say they found out u got accident before so premium increase to 1.5k

What can u do?
U really got accident ma :s13:

Ncd protector yes, they protect it when u accident, thats why u still have 50 ncd now
No wrong wat :s13:

koolaid

I oso think this ncd protection shiat could be just another marketing ploy.

I heard from someone whos wife met with an auto accident. She had ncb protection. When the came for renewal, her premium went up by 500. :(

Imamage

Ncd protector is to protect ur ncd should u have at fault claim.

Do note if u have ncdp with current insurer but u wanna renew with another insurer. The new insurer will take ncd as 20%( assume before accident ncd is 50%) with loading in premium due to your claims amount.

Do note that ncdp is not transferable to new insurer

AL5509

I oso think this ncd protection shiat could be just another marketing ploy.

I heard from someone whos wife met with an auto accident. She had ncb protection. When the came for renewal, her premium went up by 500. :(

Wonder how much will it increase IF WITHOUT ncd protector?

czycius

Aren’t this double penalisation? On one hand you lose a 30% ncd n further, your premium has increased due to the claim.

AL5509

Aren’t this double penalisation? On one hand you lose a 30% ncd n further, your premium has increased due to the claim.
Owning a car in Sg is like that de. If we kanna accident, sure kanna increase in premium de ba.
Many will said; if not insurance company eat what?
It just a marketing scam to me to make people pay more upfront payment for this ncd protector.
As who's know how much higher can premium shoot up to, without it? No one know as is there a formula to calculate this?
Only if anyone knows.

And there was once a wise man here mentioned about owning high cost car here:

I accept then I find ways to make my income higher so that I can comfortably afford private car ownership again. If it were to happen to me one day lah. Instead of whining and blaming everything under the sun and not doing anything about it.

Acceptance isn't weakness. Trying to improve one's situation to reach goal (car ownership) isn't weakness. Not doing anything + constant lamenting is.

So be strong and accept; stop whining. =p

czycius

I’m not whining but rather bringing this up for further discussion on what actions I could possibly take.

Owning a car in Sg is like that de. If we kanna accident, sure kanna increase in premium de ba.
Many will said; if not insurance company eat what?
It just a marketing scam to me to make people pay more upfront payment for this ncd protector.
As who's know how much higher can premium shoot up to, without it? No one know as is there a formula to calculate this?
Only if anyone knows.

And there was once a wise man here mentioned about owning high cost car here:

So be strong and accept; stop whining. =p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.