NDP rehearsal where can watch fireworks as peasant?

gilcrest

this year actual day is during long weekend. many sinkies will be at jb or overseas instead. where got sinkies so loyal to this hotel?

i predict those people gathering at promontory area will be mostly FT and FW

No nid predict ; its proven a lot of FT and FW along with foreigner tourist gather.

ivxrzexc

Jubilee bridge, Promontory should be less crowded than MBS and Esplanade and nothing to block your view.

Don't go on actual day very crowded. Rehearsals good enough, at least 5 min fireworks.

titusilvering

I am from low ses and at most a corporal during NS. So cannot afford prime condos. Where can I bring my kid to watch ndp fireworks for free during rehearsal this year at Padang? A bit far away is okay, as long as see good enuff
Sorry. FTs chop place liao. I suggest you watch on tv

FD Trinitron

Under Helix Bridge
u4k0f3M.jpeg

Fullerton
t9bBNCd.jpeg

Promontory
lARZWen.jpeg

CI

Any particular settings to adopt?

Its dynamic. This NDP fireworks come in 3 main segments (starting at ~8:11pm +/- 1min) with break of about ~1min and ~2min in between.

My general settings:
1st segment: f8, 2-4sec
2nd segment: f8-f11, 2-4sec
3rd segment: f11-f16, 2-4sec

All at ISO 100.

Actual exposure depends on the fireworks pattern you wanna capture. Have fun!
:)

desiresale

Its dynamic. This NDP fireworks come in 3 main segments (starting at ~8:11pm +/- 1min) with break of about ~1min and ~2min in between.

My general settings:
1st segment: f8, 2-4sec
2nd segment: f8-f11, 2-4sec
3rd segment: f11-f16, 2-4sec

All at ISO 100.

Actual exposure depends on the fireworks pattern you wanna capture. Have fun!
:)
Thank you for the advice!

CI

More Sian these people crowd behind you when you trying to pew pew the fire works and some kids will accident knock on to your tripod. Plus some will use camera phone flash when taking photos...😕😕😕

Arrive earlier and politely insert yourself near other photographers with tripods. Best with those bring chairs and whatnot. All photographers hate this same 5hit. They will be happy and you will be safer. Win-win.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.