Near JB CIQ got kopitiam prices de food or not ah?

TimsTom

Only saw a few v old kopitiams at Jalam Meldrum. Anywhere else thats more new with prices like SG local kopitiam and not cafe prices?

Yowe55 mini

Dear TimsTom,

Prices are expected revised upwards given the hype of RTS and the condo developments.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

rosschang

Dear TS,

The more sinkie like you patronize the RTS/CIQ area, the more higher the price of food stuff will be.

there is little hope of finding cheap and good stuff around there.

but if you do chance upon it, do come here and post.

coyote

Dear TS,

The more sinkie like you patronize the RTS/CIQ area, the more higher the price of food stuff will be.

Have to venture further north...like segamat, Batu Pahat etc...

Curious70

Only saw a few v old kopitiams at Jalam Meldrum. Anywhere else thats more new with prices like SG local kopitiam and not cafe prices?
Got lah. The area behind CIQ, like Jalan Tan Hiok Nee. There's a few old-school kopitiam there. Mee rebus, roti bakar, cheap cheap one. Not those fancy cafe for tourists.

ProLogic

Tiagong Five Guys Coffee at R&F Mall the prices similar to SG prices.:o

po1BDtc.gif

TimsTom

Your England got cancer, cannot understand
Let me rephrase. I meant

in jb near ciq area, are there any newer restaurants/kopitiams that has cheaper food alternatives as compared to the malls restaurants? I had walked and saw a street named jalan meldrum, but the kopitiams there looks very old. Im looking for newer shops or at least renovated and upkeep well.

Hope u understand my better english though i know theres still room for improvement.

Dear TimsTom,

Prices are expected revised upwards given the hype of RTS and the condo developments.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
Dear TS,

All v high liao 🥲

Have to venture further north...like segamat, Batu Pahat etc...
Is that still JB or Johor but not JB?

Got lah. The area behind CIQ, like Jalan Tan Hiok Nee. There's a few old-school kopitiam there. Mee rebus, roti bakar, cheap cheap one. Not those fancy cafe for tourists.
Are the shops v old or still not bad maintained? I see a few at the Jalan Meldrum all quite old. Then behind that street still has many lupsup massages when i was venturing there.

Tiagong Five Guys Coffee at R&F Mall the prices similar to SG prices.:o

po1BDtc.gif
SG kopitiams, food courts or cafes prices?

Cute paige 😍
po1BDtc.gif

kuti-kuti

Go jb eat a bit better.
Last time got try but i only dare eat cooked soup noodles and hot tea. Most of the food there are left open to elements. It is much much cheaper of cost but i would prefer dine in better environment which is still much cheaper than sg

TimsTom

this is not lowyat
this is not jb blow water station
and
edmw uses queen's english so do rephrase your qn to this standard required
Lowyat i heard before. First time i hearing jb blow water station (heard of kl one)

Go jb eat a bit better.
Last time got try but i only dare eat cooked soup noodles and hot tea. Most of the food there are left open to elements. It is much much cheaper of cost but i would prefer dine in better environment which is still much cheaper than sg
Ya. SG also have left in open but i also find theirs abit unhygienic because of the shop environment looks v old n kinda dirty

pattanispirit

go Jalan Jalan Trus, i ate vegetarian food at JB Vegetarian, ( 6am until 2 pm ) not large Qty, RM 6 only.

drink is RM 3.

hcmp112684_2257442.jpeg

if u want Malay food, then go Jalan Dato Dalam, where the locals go.

if yr standard too high, then not suitable.

421150539_357940233659669_2873722666249086019_n.jpg

2e5b7561cf1b5126d2ceb1288549968b.jpg

TimsTom

this one as toxic
got malao everyday insai kpkb
Its a FB page or a website?

go Jalan Jalan Trus, i ate vegetarian food at JB Vegetarian, ( 6am until 2 pm ) not large Qty, RM 6 only.

drink is RM 3.

hcmp112684_2257442.jpeg

if u want Malay food, then go Jalan Dato Dalam, where the locals go.

if yr standard too high, then not suitable.

421150539_357940233659669_2873722666249086019_n.jpg

2e5b7561cf1b5126d2ceb1288549968b.jpg
Walking distance from ciq or need take grab?

nachtsid.er

Its a FB page or a website?
Fb, started off as website like the KL one
Nonetheless whichever platform they embodied the sorry state of Msia Chinese toxic trait that contributed to they being ostracized by the majority

coyote

Let me rephrase. I meant

in jb near ciq area, are there any newer restaurants/kopitiams that has cheaper food alternatives as compared to the malls restaurants? I had walked and saw a street named jalan meldrum, but the kopitiams there looks very old. Im looking for newer shops or at least renovated and upkeep well.

Hope u understand my better english though i know theres still room for improvement.

All v high liao 🥲

Is that still JB or Johor but not JB?

Are the shops v old or still not bad maintained? I see a few at the Jalan Meldrum all quite old. Then behind that street still has many lupsup massages when i was venturing there.

SG kopitiams, food courts or cafes prices?

Cute paige 😍
po1BDtc.gif

Segamat and Batu Pahat are not JB. They are smaller towns in Johor. But if you want cheap, that's where you need to venture to.

TimsTom

Fb, started off as website like the KL one
Nonetheless whichever platform they embodied the sorry state of Msia Chinese toxic trait that contributed to they being ostracized by the majority
Their govt really has bias and favoured the malay race more ba, but also cannot say they actually ignore the Chinese welfare.

Segamat and Batu Pahat are not JB. They are smaller towns in Johor. But if you want cheap, that's what you need to venture to.
Hmmm. I went Ipoh before. Had coffeeshop and its still well maintained unlike the ones in JB Jalan Meldrum(the buildings too run down and the coffeeshop downstairs also doesn't seem well maintained.) Looks abit not bright enough n bad ventilated.

TimsTom

It’s not cheap Lor… the price there plus their portion is small plus that place is… … Tiagong got gang activity one
Ya, I see the prices, after converting to sgd match SG kopitiams prices. Cheaper by maybe sgd$1 or less.

Looks so. The street behind this has many luspup massage

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.